Subject Guides: Psychology: Journals and Databases

Science Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

202-885-6648

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Mathematics / Statistics, Physics, Psychology, Science

Search PubMed

Databases

DSM Online This link opens in a new window
The online version of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (current volume DSM-5) is the authoritative guide to psychological disorders currently recognized by the American Psychiatric Association. The manual is browsable by alphabetical listing, numerical listing, and by disorder type. Sections can be downloaded to PDF, e-mailed as a link, and/or printed.
Includes DSM Library comprising the DSM-5-TR, Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Clinical Cases, Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview, and legacy library,
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting of over 1800 journals in psychology, books, book chapters, technical reports and dissertations.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
This database from the National Library of Medicine offers over 37 million citations to biomedical and life sciences literature, plus links to full-text resources.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A combined citation index that comprises several databases: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE®, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record databases, which can be searched in the aggregate or singly.
Web of Science Core Collection contains several components: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Index, Book Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus. To search in a subset of the components, select the database then select the desired index or indices in the 'Editions' dropdown menu.

Click here to view all psychology databases.

General Psychology Journals

Search PsycINFO

Click to Chat with a Librarian

Text: (571) 248-7542