A digitized version of the complete Atlanta Constitution newspaper starting in 1868 and running to 1945. Every year three additional years of content will be added.
Access to the Baltimore Sun from 1837-1994. This resource was made possible through the Class of '32 Library Fund. 
A digitized version of a leading African American newspaper, with more than two-thirds of its readership outside Chicago. This database contains the complete run of the Chicago Defender from 1910 to 2010.
A digitized version of the complete Chicago Tribune newspaper starting from 1849 to 1990.
Digitized version of the complete British weekly news magazine from inception in 1843 to 2020. The Economic Financial indicator tables from May 1983 to December 2020 are available for exporting into a spreadsheet format.
Access to the Los Angeles times from 1881 through 2012.
A collection of streaming video from the March of Time newsreel series, produced by Time, Inc. from 1935-1967. The newsreels include reporting, location shots, and dramatic reenactment of events, and have a subjective point of view. Videos are fully transcribed and cross-searchable by subject, historical event, people, and more.
Access to the New York Times from 1851 to 2017.
Transcribed text of the Pennsylvania Gazette, a prominent early American newspaper.
The complete London Times newspaper with coverage from 1785 and rolling forward one year each year from 2019.
Note: This resource does not include the Sunday Times, a publication separate from the London Times.
This resource was made possible through the Lee Somers Endowed Library Fund.
Complete run of Vogue from 1892 to the present, with high resolution page images.
The digitized version of the complete Wall Street Journal, with global coverage of business and financial news, starting from 1889. Coverage through 2011. For more recent and current coverage, please find the Wall Street Journal in our list of databases.
Access to the Washington Post from 1877 through 2007.
Covers 270 newspapers from every region of the United States, including 7 from Washington DC.
Full text access to seven 19th century African American newspapers.
A collection of more than 5,700 documentaries and newsreels on American history, each accompanied by a transcript. There are film clippings from as early as 1898. Includes newsreels from United News (1942 to 1946) and Universal (1929 to 1967). Transcripts of all programs provided.
AP Images: Over 3.5 million news photographs from the 1840s through today. Also includes maps, timelines, logos and graphs. AP Interactives: A collection of multimedia content from the archives of the Associated Press. Interactives are fully-licensed for educational use.
English translations of news articles published in the Soviet Union and Russia from 1949 to 2010. Includes translations of Soviet government documents, laws and treaties, five-year plans and reports of their implementation, as well as speeches by leaders.
Note that we do not have access to The Current Digest of the Russian Press, 2011-present.
This primary source collection contains digitized images of nearly every extant book, pamphlet, and broadside published in America from 1639 to 1819. Series I is based on a definitive work called the American Bibliography by Charles Evans and covers 1639-1800. Series II, based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker, covers 1801-1819.
Contains full-page images of nearly 500 historic colonial and U.S. newspapers, based on the collection of the American Antiquarian Society.
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports are U.S. government transcriptions and translations of radio broadcasts from foreign countries. Annexes comprise an additional 7,000 transcripts to the Daily Reports. The modern successor to the FBIS Daily Reports is the World News Connection.
Political, economic, security and strategic news and analysis on countries in Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes the Latin American Weekly Report (1967 to present), the Latin American Regional Reports, and other reports. Some of the publications are also available in Spanish.
An index of U.S. television news broadcasts beginning in 1968. NBC broadcasts from 1968 and CNN broadcasts from 1995 are available for viewing online. ABC and CBS broadcasts from 1968 and Fox News broadcasts from 2004 are available through video loan, for which Vanderbilt University charges a fee to recover costs. There are no transcripts or captioning provided.
For best results, use the advanced search and limit by dates.
Newspapers.com is a large online newspaper archive consisting of 300+ million pages of historical newspapers from 7,500+ newspapers from around the United States and beyond.
Searches several Newsstream databases containing US, Canadian, and international newspapers from the 1980s to the present. Full-text articles from over 1,200 newspapers worldwide, including The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Also includes 85 newspapers from the company Gannett.
Updated daily.
