Subject Guides: MKTG 300: Principles of Marketing: Industry Research

Introduction to Industry Research

Mintel Academic and Market Sizes This link opens in a new window
Provides 600 yearly industry reports covering consumer markets, financial services, media, retail, leisure, and industrial spaces for the U.S. and select international markets. Mintel Trends also available.
Euromonitor Passport This link opens in a new window
Industry, consumer and country statistics and reports for countries around the world, including emerging markets. Please note: Access limited to AU users only.
GlobalData Explorer This link opens in a new window
Includes company and industry profiles and country PESTLE reports, as well as alternative data, such as tenders, social media, and job analytics.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistics portal that provides data from marketing surveys and industry studies.
IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed reports on over 700 industries in the United States. Also includes company and segment benchmarking metrics. Reports are based on the NAICS code.

ABI/Inform (Business and Management) This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.