Subject Guides: MKTG 300: Principles of Marketing: Promotions & Advertising

Promotions Resources

Vivvix
Provides five-years of historical data on ad expenditure and a summary of U.S. advertising across print, radio and television media by companies, some of which is on the brand level.
**Access limited to 3 concurrent users.**

In support of the University's budget mitigation efforts, AU Library had to make cuts to our collection and cancel some resources. Unfortunately, access to Ad$pender / Vivvix ended July 1, 2025.
We recommend this resource as an alternative:
Winmo
For more information about the library’s cancellation process, please see the Scholarly Resource Cancellations Subject Guide.
AdAge.com
Online access to Advertising Age, a marketing trade publication that focuses on media sales, advertising, digital marketing, public relations, and more. Includes special reports and lists related to top agencies and marketing blogs.
** This database can only be accessed when connected to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
Winmo
Winmo contains all the data formerly contained in Advertising Redbooks and provides information about advertisers and ad agencies. This database lists over 19,000 advertisers that have at least $200,000 in advertising expenditures, the media they advertise by, as well as over 12,500 ad agencies that represent them.
**Access limited to a single concurrent user.**

The below databases will help you obtain information about your brand's promotional strategy, but note that you should use the information and concepts you've learned in class--in addition to your own observations--to complete your analysis of your brand's product, price and place.