This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.
British Humanities Index covers more than 320 humanities journals, weekly magazines, and newspapers published in the United Kingdom and other English-speaking countries.
Digital archive of facsimile editions of major trade and consumer magazines related to film, theater, music, television, and general entertainment industry.
Includes 15 trade and popular magazines covering all aspects of the music industry, theatre and broadcast radio in the US and UK covering the period 1880-2000; 10 long-running and highly influential magazines which document all aspects of cinema going, the film industry and the evolution of television and popular culture between 1905 and 2000; and 12 further major consumer and trade publications from the US and the UK on film and television, from 1907 to 2015.
Provides complete runs of magazines from their inception to 2000, including Variety, Billboard, and Broadcasting & Cable, and the Hollywood Reporter to 2015.
Fuente Academica Premier is a rapidly expanding collection of over 570 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.
IIMP Full Text provides indexing and abstracts for more than 440 international music periodicals, plus full text for 130 journals. The index also contains retrospective articles dating from as far back as 1874. The emphasis of the database ranges from scholarly music research to popular articles on recent trends.
An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s. U.S. and international sources are available for most content areas. Includes Company Dossier content.
2.5 million pages of poetry, fiction, and drama from around the world, plus criticism, reference works, and full-text literary journals.
Music Index surveys 775 music periodicals from more than 40 countries in 22 languages. The index covers articles, books, and news about all aspects of music.
A source for breaking music industry news, including people, competitions, awards, reviews, and more. Also included is the Musical American International Directory of the Performing Arts, a directory of more than 14,000 worldwide arts organizations.
**Access limited to 1 concurrent user.**
Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles.
The TLS (Times Literary Supplement) Historical Archive includes over 300,000 reviews, poems, letters, and other articles - The complete run from 1902 to 2006. A major cultural resource.
This resource was made possible through the Class of '32 Library Fund. 