Produced by the United States International Trade Commission. Customized import and export data that may be viewed by country, value, etc. or HTS, SIC, SITC, and NAICS codes. You must create a free account in order to access the data.
Includes the following statistical databases from the International Monetary Fund: Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS); Coordinated Direct Investment Survey (CDIS); Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS); Financial Access Survey (FAS); Government Finance Statistics (GFS); International Financial Statistics (IFS); and International Reserves Template.
Provides data for over 140 reporting countries. The UN's official source for imports, exports, and re-exports for 90% of world trade. To download bulk data you must register for a new account. Click more for instructions.
** The legacy platform at https://comtrade.un.org/data will be discontinued at the end of Q1 2023. **
To create a new account:
1. Click the login link in the top right corner of the main page.
2. Select "Sign up now" to create an account.
3. Enter a valid AU email address and click on "Send Verification
4. Check your email inbox & Spam folder for the verification code
(account verification can take up to one business day) then
copy/paste the code into the verification code box.
5. Click on "Verify Code" to complete the email verification.
6. Once verified, you can continue with registration.
7. When you have successfully created your account, you will be
logged in and directed to the main landing page. You should
now see the link on the top right "My Comtrade Premium".
Coverage: Varies; mostly 1998 to present.
Updated: Monthly or quarterly. Provides extensive U.S. and world trade statistics. Includes exports and imports data of U.S. states, customs districts, and individual ports, as well as the EU (1998 to present), Canada (2002 to present), China (2003 to present), Taiwan, Japan (1998 to present), and 184 UN countries. Also includes the Kompass database of 2.8 million companies. From the World Institute for Strategic Economic Research.