Subject Guides: IBUS 301: International Marketing: News Sources

BUSINESS NEWS AND ARTICLE DATABASES

Bloomberg.com
Bloomberg.com is a news source that provides global news and analysis, as well as focused business-specific coverage on companies, industries and markets. Includes access to Bloomberg Businessweek articles. Does not include the securities and financial information that can be found on the Bloomberg Terminal Workstations in Bender Library and the Kogod FSIT lab.
** Our authentication method has changed. ** Users no longer need to create an account to set up a password. Once on the Bloomberg platform, click on the 'Sign In' link, enter your @american.edu email address, and you will be routed to your account through the AU Sign In page.
There is a known issue where users with pre-existing email/password accounts are receiving notifications that their trial access is ending. You may disregard these warnings.
Economist.com
Authoritative weekly newspaper focusing on international politics and business news and opinion.
Includes mobile app and subscriber-only podcasts and events.
You can also log in in the app or at https://www.economist.com/. Select the option to Log In, choose SSO, and select American University Library (not American University) from the list of institutions.

** If you receive an error when logging in, please clear your browser then retry. **
Factiva
A major source of newspapers, web news, and industry news, containing 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. Includes company profiles.

In support of the University's budget mitigation efforts, AU Library had to make cuts to our collection and cancel some resources. Unfortunately, Factiva will no longer be available after November 30, 2025.
We recommend these resources as alternatives:
Financial Times
Wall Street Journal
Hoover's
For more information about the library’s cancellation process, please see the Scholarly Resource Cancellations Subject Guide.
Financial Times
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis from the Financial Times.
** Our authentication has been updated to SSO. ** When visiting ft.com directly, click 'Sign In', and enter your @american.edu email address. Click 'Next' then 'SSO Sign In' and you will be routed through the AU Sign In page. **
PressReader
Most recent 2 months of over 400 U.S. and international newspapers, many in foreign languages. All newspapers are in their entirety and are available on the day they are published.

In support of the University's budget mitigation efforts, AU Library had to make cuts to our collection and cancel some resources. Unfortunately, PressReader will no longer be available after October 31, 2025.
We recommend these resources as alternatives:
ProQuest Newsstream
Access World News Research Collection
For more information about the library’s cancellation process, please see the Scholarly Resource Cancellations Subject Guide.
Wall Street Journal
NEW! Registration required! Please click on the database link for instructions on registering for or reactivating your AU-sponsored account.
Once your account is activated, sign in on https://www.wsj.com/ to access.
Full access to the Wall Street Journal, with global coverage of business and financial news, in addition to national and international news. Includes English, Chinese, and Japanese editions.
Washington Post
Full access to Washington DC's daily Pulitzer-Prize winning newspaper featuring local, national and international news.

Registration required! Follow these instructions to register for or troubleshoot your AU-sponsored account.
Once your account is verified and subscription connected to AU's organization, sign in at https://www.washingtonpost.com to access.