Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Udall Foundation (Morris & Stewart) Scholarship Essay Guide: Databases/Indexes

Looking for a speech, legislative act, book, or public policy statement by either Morris K. Udall or Stewart L. Udall for your 800-word essay? This is the place to begin!

JSTOR

From the library's homepage, click on SEARCH DATABASES > J > JSTOR

On JSTOR's homepage, click on "advanced search"

In the first search box type Stewart Udall and change the pull down menu from "full text" to "author"

Change the next pull down menu from "AND" to "OR"

In the second search box type Morris Udall

Select "Author" from second pull down menu

check "Article" in the "Item Type" box

click on "Search"

Go to JSTOR now:

Academic Search Premier & EBSCO Databases

From the library's homepage, click on SEARCH DATABASES > Academic Search Premier

On  Academic Search Premier's homepage, click on the small blue link "Choose databases"  > Select all.

In the first search box, type Stewart Udall and change the pull down menu from "select a field" to "author"

Change the next pull down menu from "AND" to "OR"

In the second search box type Morris Udall

Select "Author" from second pull down menu

Click on "Search"

Try Academic Search Premier now:

ProQuest Congressional

Search this database to find testimony and hearings.