Full text access to 1,000+ film scripts from 1903 to 2006, with PDF versions as available. Includes the ability to search by writer, director, scene, race, nationality, age, subject, year of writing, and other elements.
Digital archive of 25+ major trade and consumer magazines related to film, theater, music and general entertainment industry. Provides complete runs of magazines from their inception to 2000, including Variety, Billboard, and Broadcasting & Cable.
The FIAF International Film Archive Database is published by the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF) and contains several databases: the International Index to Film Periodicals, the International Index to Television Periodicals, the List of Periodicals Indexed, the Treasures from the Film Archives, the FIAF Affiliates Publications and the Film and TV Documentation Collections.
Film & Television Literature Index (FLTI) is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications and selected coverage of 300 more, as well as full text for more than 90 journals. The FLTI is a continuation of the Film Literature Index Online database and covers 1988 to the present.
An index of articles from 150 film and television periodicals and 200 other periodicals. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001.
Choose from over 7500 streaming films in the humanities and social sciences, business, science and mathematics, health, and newsreels. About 50% of content has captioning available. No transcripts are provided.
More than 380 classic and contemporary feature films, spanning the silent era through contemporary international cinema. This collection of films covers classic and contemporary cinema from Africa, Asia (primarily China, Japan, and India), Europe (including Soviet films), Latin America, and the Middle East.
This index of about 210 periodicals covers the variety of performing arts including dance, film, television, theater, and related subjects. As of Summer 2003, 36 of the periodicals contain full text articles back to 1998.
The Media History Digital Library contains digital scans of hundreds of thousands of magazine pages from thousands of issues from 1904 to 1963. This open-access collection is a rich resource for the study of the early years of film and radio, including practitioner and fan-oriented publications.