All materials are located in Bender Library in Stacks (2nd and 3rd floors), the Lower Level Arts collection (lower level) or Media Services Reference (lower level). Most of these titles are circulating though some are cataloged for reference and must be used in the library.
Animation Ledoux, Trish, Doug Ranney, and Fred Patten. The Complete Anime Guide Japanese Animation Film Directory & Resource Guide. 2nd ed ed. Issaquah, Wash: Tiger Mountain Press, 1997. Lenburg, Jeff. Who's Who in Animated Cartoons an International Guide to Film & Television's Award-Winning and Legendary Animators. New York, Milwaukee, WI: Applause Theatre & Cinema Books. Hal Leonard Corp. distributor, 2006. Film Archives Weber, Olga S, and Deirdre Boyle. North American Film and Video Directory: A Guide to Media Collections and Services. New York: R. R. Bowker Co, 1976. Stacks Call Number: PN1998.A1 W36
Kilmer, David. The Animated Film Collector's Guide Worldwide Sources for Cartoons on Video and Laserdisc. London: J. Libbey, 1997.
Stacks Call Number: NC1765 .K52 1997
McCarthy, Helen. The Anime Movie Guide Movie-by-Movie Guide to Japanese Animation. Woodstock, N.Y: Overlook Press, 1997.
Stacks Call Number: NC1766.J3 M33 1997
Stacks Call Number: NC1766.J3 L43 1997
Stacks Call Number: NC1765 .L357 2006
Bowser, Eileen, John Kuiper, and International Federation of Film Archives. A Handbook for Film Archives Based on the Experiences of Member of the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF). Brussels: FIAF Secretariat, 1980. Stacks Call Number: Z 692 .M9 H35
Rowan, Bonnie G, et al. Scholars' Guide to Washington, D.C., Media Collections. Scholars' Guide to Washington, D.C no. 14. Washington, D.C, Baltimore: Woodrow Wilson Center Press. Johns Hopkins University Press, 1994. Stacks Call Number: Z6853.5.W18 R69 1994
Magliozzi, Ronald S. Treasures from the film archives Metuchen, N.J: Scarecrow, 1988. Stacks Call Number: PN1995.75 .M335 1988
Biographical Quinlan, David. The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Movie Character Actors. 1st American ed. New York: Harmony Books, 1986. Nowlan, Robert A, and Gwendolyn Wright Nowlan. Movie Characters of Leading Performers of the Sound Era. Chicago: American Library Association, 1989. Stacks Call Number: PN1995.9.C36 N69 1990 Pendergast, Tom, and Sara Pendergast. St. James Encyclopedia of Popular Culture. Detroit: St. James Press, 2000. Frasier, David K. Suicide in the Entertainment Industry an Encyclopedia of 840 Twentieth Century Cases. Jefferson, N.C, London: McFarland, 2002. Doyle, Billy H. The Ultimate Directory of Silent and Sound Era Performers: A Necrology of Actors and Actresses. Lanham, Md: Scarecrow Press, 1999. Stacks Call Number: PN2285 .D86 1999 Documentary Aufderheide, Patricia. Documentary Film: A Very Short Introduction. Oxford; New York: Oxford University Press, c2007. Stacks Call Number: PN 1995.9 .D6 A94 2007 Film criticism and analysis International Federation of Film Archives, and SilverPlatter Information, Inc, eds. FIAF international filmarchive database (Online): FIAF international filmarchive database. Boston, Mass.?: SilverPlatter Information Services, 2001-. Writers' Program (New York, N.Y.), et al. The Film Index: A Bibliography. Reprint ed. New York: Published for The Museum of Modern Art by Arno Press, 1966-1985. Stacks Call Number: PN 1994.3 .W7 1966* Film Literature Index. Albany: Filmdex, inc, 1973-. Stacks Call Number: PN 1998 .O3 Harrison, P. S, and D. Richard Baer. Harrison's Reports and Film Reviews. Reprint ed. Hollywood, Calif: Hollywood Film Archive, 1991-1995. Magill, Frank Northen, Patricia King Hanson, and Stephen L Hanson. Magill's Survey of Cinema: English Language Films, First Series. Englewood Cliffs, N.J: Salem Press, 1980. Stacks Call Number: PN1993.45 .M3 MacCann, Richard Dyer, and Edward S Perry. The New Film Index: A Bibliography of Magazine Articles in English, 1930-1970. 1st ed. ed. New York: Dutton, 1975. Stacks Call Number: PN 1994.3 .M28 1975 The New York Times Film Reviews. New York: Times Books, etc, -2002 1913/68-1999/2000. Stacks Call Number: PN1993.5 .N4
Thomson, David. A Biographical Dictionary of Film. 3rd ed. New York: A.A. Knopf, 1994. Stacks Call Number: PN1998.2 .T49 1994
Leslie, Roger. Film Stars and Their Awards: Who Won What for Movies, Theater and Television. Jefferson, N.C: McFarland, 2008. Stacks
Call Number: PN1993.9 .L47 2008
Liebman, Roy. From Silents to Sound: A Biographical Encyclopedia of Performers Who Made the Transition to Talking Pictures. Jefferson, N.C: McFarland, 1998. Stacks Call Number: PN1998.2 .L52 1998
Stacks Call Number: PN1998.2 .Q55 1986
Thomson, David, and David Thomson. The New Biographical Dictionary of Film. 4th ed. New York: Knopf, 2002.
Stacks Call Number: PN1998 .A2 .T55
Pickard, Roy. The Oscar Stars From A-Z. London: Headline, 1998. Stacks Call Number: PN1993.92 .P5 1998
Stacks Call Number: E169.1 .S764 2000
Stacks Call Number: PN2208 .F73 2002
Ragan, David, and David Ragan. Who's Who in Hollywood: The Largest Cast of International Film Personalities Ever Assembled. New York: Facts on File, 1992. Stacks Call Number: PN1998.2 .R34 1991
Aitken, Ian. Encyclopedia of the Documentary Film. New York: Routledge, 2006.
Stacks Call Number: PN1995.9.D6 E53 2006
Peyton, Patricia, and Film Fund. Reel Change a Guide to Social Issue Films. San Francisco, Calif: Film Fund, 1979.
Stacks Call Number: PN1995.9.D6 R4
Issari, Mohammad Ali, and Doris Atkinson Paul. What Is Cinéma Vérité? Metuchen, N.J: Scarecrow Press, 1979. Stacks Call Number: PN1995 .I85
Gerlach, John C, and Gerlach, Lana. The Critical Index: A Bibliography of Articles on Film in English, 1946-1973, Arranged by Names and Topics. New Humanistic Research. New York: Teachers College Press, 1974. Stacks Call Number: PN 1994.3 .G47 1974
EBSCO Publishing (Firm). Film & Television Literature Index. Ipswich, MA: EBSCO Publishing, 2006-.
Stacks Call Number: PN1995 .H383 1991
International Federation of Film Archives, ed. International Index to Film Periodicals. New York: R. R. Bowker Co, 1972-.
Stacks Call Number: PN 1993 .O31
Slattery, William J, Claire Dorton, and Rosemary Enright. The Kael Index: A Guide to a Movie Critic's Work, 1954-1991. Englewood, Colo: Libraries Unlimited, 1993. Stacks Call Number: PN1998.3.K34 S63 1993
Magill, Frank Northen, Stephen L Hanson, and Patricia King Hanson. Magill's Survey of Cinema: English Language Films, Second Series. Englewood Cliffs, N.J: Salem Press, 198l. Stacks Call Number: PN 1993.45 .M32
