History - U.S. (Clement Ho)

Defense and security news, intelligence, and analysis. Our subscription includes modules in the following areas:
Country Intelligence
Defence Budgets
Defence Equipment & Technology
Military Capabilities
Terrorism & Insurgency

Our subscription also includes Janes IntelTrak and the Janes Tradecraft online courses.

A newspaper and website that focuses on higher education issues and college and university personnel. It includes news stories, opinion pieces, data, and job listings.

News and analysis covering climate policy developments in U.S. federal and state governments.
Previously InsideEPA/climate, Clean Energy Report, and Carbon Control News.
Includes access to general news available on the InsideEPA.com homepage.

Daily coverage of U.S. and international environmental and energy policy and markets. Includes the full text of the following publications: Climatewire, E&E Daily, Greenwire, and E&E News PM.

Korean studies collection comprised of 8 databases in English and Korean. Offerings cover all academic disciplines, including arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences, medical sciences, and physical education. E-books, e-journals, dissertations, classical literature, video lectures, and newspapers are included. North Korean academic journals are also available.
This resource was initially purchased through a grant from the Korean Foundation.

Widely read English language newspaper from India, purported to be the largest-selling English language daily in the world. The Archive includes preceding titles, the Bombay times and Journal of Commerce and The Bombay Times and Standard. Coverage from 1838 to 2010.

Political, economic, security and strategic news and analysis on countries in Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes the Latin American Weekly Report (1967 to present), the Latin American Regional Reports, and other reports. Some of the publications are also available in Spanish.

An Israeli newspaper providing English language news from Israel and the Middle East.

AU Library lost access to this resource on 6/30/2025.

SITE monitors the internet for jihadi news, providing translations in English.

Authoritative weekly newspaper focusing on international politics and business news and opinion.
Includes mobile app and subscriber-only podcasts and events.
You can also log in in the app or at https://www.economist.com/. Select the option to Log In, choose SSO, and select American University Library (not American University) from the list of institutions.

** If you receive an error when logging in, please clear your browser then retry. **

Digitized version of the complete British weekly news magazine from inception in 1843 to 2020. The Economic Financial indicator tables from May 1983 to December 2020 are available for exporting into a spreadsheet format.

The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis from the Financial Times.
** Our authentication has been updated to SSO.  ** When visiting ft.com directly, click 'Sign In', and enter your @american.edu email address. Click 'Next' then 'SSO Sign In' and you will be routed through the AU Sign In page. **

The Financial Times provides international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis. This archive is a complete, fully searchable facsimile edition of the FT. It offers the complete run of the London edition of the newspaper, from its first issue to the end of 2021.

The complete London Times newspaper with coverage from 1785 and rolling forward one year each year from 2019.
Note: This resource does not include the Sunday Times, a publication separate from the London Times.
This resource was made possible through the Lee Somers Endowed Library Fund.