Offers political and economic outlook, long-term trends, industry forecasts and key indicators for regions and countries, including country-level data providing advice on risk, foreign investment and industry, and the business climate. Also provides in-depth market forecasts for the most frequently traded global commodities.
CityData was sunsetted in June 2024. Historical CityData files are available upon request.
Passport is a global market information database examining countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, market reports and interactive visualization tools.
** Access limited to current AU students, faculty, and staff. **
Includes company and industry profiles and country PESTLE reports, as well as alternative data, such as tenders, social media, and job analytics.
Provides corporate information on over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
Market Atlas replaces Mergent Online, which was discontinued in August 2025.
Economic, political, and geographical background information and statistical data by country. Includes a listing of around 1,900 international organizations.
Passport is a global market information database examining countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, market reports and interactive visualization tools.
** Access limited to current AU students, faculty, and staff. **
CIA World Factbook - Includes information about foreign countries with reference maps; also includes information about the United Nations and other Intergovernmental Organizations.
Country Commercial Guides - Country Commercial Guides (CCG's) are prepared annually by U.S. embassies with the assistance of several U.S. government agencies. These reports present a comprehensive look at countries' commercial environments, using economic, political and market analysis.
Country Insights - From globalEDGE at the University of Michigan.
Executive Planet - A guide to international business culture, customs and etiquette.
IMF Country Information (1991 to present), Global Financial Stability Report (2002 to present)
International Business: Sources of Information - from the Library of Congress
International Database - From the US Census Bureau.
National Trade Estimate Report on Foreign Trade Barriers (NTE) from the Office of the United States Trade Representative Surveys significant foreign barriers to U.S. exports by country. Includes import tariffs and taxes, export subsidies, intellectual property rights protection, service and investment barriers, and other policies.
NATLEX Country Profiles from the International Labour Organization National labor laws, and countries' ratification and application of international law standards.
UN Pulse - Just released UN information.
