Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Filmography - Film Studies Genre, Horror: Part 2

Titles available on DVD as of June 2011

Film Studies Genre, Horror Part 2

Titles available on DVD and streaming video as of June 2011. 

This is a selective list of video holdings in the American University Library. Filmographies are created by doing multiple keyword searches in the Library catalog to capture as many titles on a topic as possible. For complete up-to-date holdings (including VHS tapes) please refer to the Library catalog (www.catalog.wrlc.org)

 

 

 

Låt den rätte komma in = Let the right one in. 2009. 1 videodisc (115 min.). 12-year-old Oscar is a fragile and bullied boy who finds love and revenge when he meets Eli. Eli is a beautiful but peculiar girl he befriends. She has moved into his building. Oscar does not know that she and her father are vampires. When strange disappearances and murders start happening in the town, suspicions mount from her neighbors and police. Eli must move on to stay alive or stay to help Oscar the only way she knows how. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5522

The leopard man; The ghost ship. The Val Lewton horror collection. 2005. 1 videodisc (135 min.). The Ghost Ship (69 min.): Tom Merriam signs on the ship Altair as third officer under Captain Stone. At first things look good, Stone sees Merriam as a younger version of himself and Merriam sees Stone as the first adult to ever treat him as a friend. But after a couple strange deaths of crew members, Merriam begins to think Stone is a psychopathic madman obsessed with authority.--IMDb. The Leopard Man (66 min.): a nightclub performer in New Mexico takes a leashed leopard into the club as a publicity gimmick. But her rival, angered by the attempt to upstage, scares the animal and it bolts. In the days that follow, people are mauled. Includes commentary by William Friedkin and theatrical trailer. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4594

Let me in. 2011. 1 videodisc (115 min.). Abby, an eerily self-possessed young girl, emerges from her heavily curtained apartment only at night and always barefoot, seemingly immune to the bitter winter elements.  Owen, an alienated 12-year-old boy, recognizes a fellow outcast and opens up to her, forming a unique bond.  But as a string of grisly murders occupy his town, Owen has to confront the reality that this seemingly innocent girl might be hiding an unthinkable secret. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8009

Long weekend. 2005. 1 videodisc (95 min.). A couple attempts to revive their failing marriage by going on a weekend camping trip to a deserted stretch of Australian coastline.  They carelessly litter, shoot guns, and even leave a wounded animal behind.  Soon the animals begin to seek revenge. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6839

Lost highway. 2008. 1 videodisc (135 min.). Fred Madison is a saxophonist who finds a video tape on his doorstep that shows the interior of his house, he becomes convinced that someone has broken in and calls the police. Fred finds another videotape showing him killing his wife. The police arrest and accuse him, under mysterious circumstances, of murdering his wife. In prison, he inexplicably morphs into a young man named Pete Dayton and begins living a completely different life. When Pete is released, his and Fred's paths begin to cross in a surreal, suspenseful web of intrigue, orchestrated by a shady gangster boss named Dick Laurent. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4056

Manhunter. The Hannibal Lecter series. 2004. 1 videodisc (121 min.). FBI agent Will Graham captured the diabolical Dr. Hannibal Lecter but nearly lost his mind in the process and retired from the Bureau. When he is coaxed out of retirement to hunt a serial killer called "The Tooth Fairy," he is again faced with the horrors incumbent in entering a serial killer's mind. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4143

Martin. 2005. 1 videodisc (95 min.). Martin is a misunderstood young man who happens to be a vampire ... maybe. The sun really just bothers his eyes a little, garlic and crosses have no effect, and he has no fanges. He also doesn't have any vampiric powers, which makes acquiring blood an extremely harrowing experience for all involved. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3402

Mary Reilly. 2000. 1 videodisc (108 min.). The classic horror story of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde gets a chilling new twist when seen through the eyes of Dr. Jekyll's devoted maid. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1987

Mimic. 1998? 1 videodisc (105 min.). A team of scientists discover a miracle cure that stops the spread of a deadly disease ... only to find their creation is able to mimic and destroy its every predator. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5267

Misery. 2000? 1 videodisc (108 min.). After an almost fatal car crash, novelist Paul Sheldon finds himself being nursed by a deranged fan who holds him captive. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 776

Near dark. 2002. 2 videodiscs. Horror film about a naive young country boy who is lured into a secret clan of savage vampires who prowl the night seeking victims. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 483

Night of the living dead. 2002. 1 videodisc (96 min.). A simple, peaceful countryside is being terrorized by killer zombies with only one thing on their minds--destroy all humans. A small stronghold of survivors must hold the zombies at bay outside an old, abandoned house for any future hope of humanity. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 600

A Nightmare on Elm Street. 1999. 1 videodisc (92 min.). Burned alive by the parents of his young victims, Freddy Krueger returns years later in the dreams of the surviving Elm Street children. As Nancy witnesses her friends dying in their sleep, she realizes who is responsible and begins her battle with the blade-wielding maniac. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 864

The nines. 2008. 1 videodisc (99 min.). The lives of an actor, a television game show personality, and a videogame designer are intertwined, and the lines between fantasy and reality become blurred. Three linked stories that exist in distinct but overlapping parallel universes, each challenging the other's claim to reality. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5108

Nochnoy dozor = Night watch. 2006. 1 videodisc (114 min.). Living among humans are those who possess various supernatural powers. They are divided into the forces of light and the forces of the dark. Centuries ago both sides signed a treaty to end a war. Now the battle is about to happen again. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4211

Nosferatu. Blackhawk films collection: Blackhawk films collection. 2000. 1 videodisc (81 min.). The first film version of Bram Stoker's Dracula. Count Orlock (Nosferatu, the vampire), leaves his castle in the Carpathians and travels by ship to Bremen, bringing coffins filled with dirt and plague rats. DVD 393

Nosferatu: A symphony of horror. 2007. 2 videodiscs (94 min.). Rather than depict Dracula as a shape-shifting monster or debonair gentleman, Murnau's Graf Orlok is a nightmarish, spidery creature with a bulbous head and taloned claws. DVD 393

Nosferatu the vampyre. 2002. 2 videodiscs (107 min.). Jonathan Harker, against the wishes of his wife, departs on a journey over the Carpathian Mountains to arrange a real estate transaction for Count Dracula, with tragic results. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD

The old dark house. 1999. 1 videodisc (72 min.). A group of travelers on a mountain road in Wales, overtaken by a thunderstorm and torrential rains, seek shelter in a mysterious old mansion. It is full of eerie characters and uncanny happenings. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD

Otesánek = Little Otik. 2002. 1 videodisc (126 min.). In this adaptation of a Czech legend about an infertile couple, a husband presents a tree stump that physically resembles a baby to console his wife. When she treats it like a real baby, it comes to life and acquires a monstrous appetite. DVD 3875

Le pacte des loups = Brotherhood of the wolf. 2008. 2 videodiscs (151 min.). When a mysterious beast ravages the countryside, two unlikely heroes are called in to fight the evil. The only way they can save the land from this unspeakable terror is to face their greatest fears, unearth a dark power, and reveal a deadly secret. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5490

The penalty. 2001. 1 videodisc (93 min.). An incompetent doctor amputates the legs of a young boy who grows up to be the embittered Blizzard, a criminal mastermind who orchestrates a bizarre and heinous plot to avenge himself. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3684

The phantom of the opera. 2003. 2 videodiscs (268 min.). "A disfigured man in a mask abducts the prima donna of the Paris Opera House to his lair in the sewers below"--Halliwell's Film and Video Guide. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 688

Planet terror. 2007. 2 videodiscs (105 min.). A small town sheriff's department has to deal with an outbreak of murderous, infected people called "sickos." Cherry Darling meets up again with her old lover, El Wray, just as their Texas town is being overrun by "sickos" with festering sores turning them into zombies. Cherry has El Wray's jacket, which she took with her when she left and he keeps trying to explain how he looked for it for two weeks and she keeps interrupting his story. Gun-legged Cherry and one-man wrecking crew El Wray try to save the world from a horde of flesh-eating zombies. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5201

Poison. 1999. 1 videodisc (85 min.). Part horror film, part drama, part exposé, with an offbeat morality Poison examines the motives behind a seven-year-old boy's murder of his father, relates the story of a scientist who isolates the sex drive in liquid form, and graphically explores the sexually obsessive relationship between two prison inmates. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 690

Predator. 1998. 1 videodisc (107 min.). Recruited by the CIA to rescue hostages held by guerilla fights in a Central American country, Schwarzenegger and his men encounter an enemy more deadly than any on Earth--because the Predator is not of this Earth. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 444

Psycho. Collector's edition. 1998. 1 videodisc (109 min.). Horror melodrama in which a woman disappears after spending the night in an isolated motel which adjoins an eerie Victorian mansion, inhabited by a disturbed young man and his mother. DVD 77

Psycho. 1999. 1 videodisc (104 min.). Criminal on the run Marion Crane takes refuge at the motel operated by Norman Bates--a troubled man whose victims encounter a grisly fate at the hands of his "mother". Marion soon becomes the next victim and her disappearance prompts inquiries from her sister and a private investigator. They both soon discover the morbid bond linking Norman to his mysterious "mother" at the Bates Motel. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 411

Rabid. 2004. 1 videodisc (91 min.). After a motorcycle accident and experimental surgery, Rose develops an unexplained lesion and a desire for human blood. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1445

Raw meat. 2003. 1 videodisc (88 min.). A flesh-eating mutant emerges from his lair beneath the streets of an unsuspecting London. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2141

The red house. 2003. 1 videodisc (ca. 100 min.). A farmer tries to keep the curious away and protect the secret of the sinister decaying old house deep in the woods. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2405

Repulsion. 2003. 1 videodisc (105 min.). Carol, who works in a beauty salon in London during the 1960s, is both repulsed and fascinated by men. She is unsure of how to handle their advances, which are numerous because she is gorgeous. Gripped by mental illness, she eventually imprisons herself in her apartment, where she suffers from sexual dreams. Her delirium leads to dire circumstances. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1944

Requiem pour un vampire = Requiem for a vampire. 2008. 1 videodisc (88 min.). A vampire fairy tale, mixing nudity, torture and lesbianism with almost child-like scenes of romantic innocence. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8143

Ringu = the ring. 2002. 1 videodisc (96 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1547

The Rocky horror picture show. 2000. 2 videodiscs (100 min.). A mixture of fantastical rock opera and horror movie spoof. A couple of ordinary kids have car trouble one dark and rainy night and knock on the door of a looming gothic mansion. They are stunned to learn that they have stumbled into an ongoing convention of kinky characters, hosted by Dr. Frank-N-Furter, a mad scientist from the planet Transsexual. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 279

Rosemary's baby. Widescreen DVD collection. 2000. 1 videodisc (136 min.). After unwittingly becoming friendly with a coven of witches and warlocks, a young wife is impregnated by the Devil. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5783

Saam gaang yi = 3 extremes. 2006. 2 videodiscs (ca. 125 min.). A bracing anthology of horror stories uniting three of East Asia's most compelling directors : Miike Takashi, Fruit Chan, and Park Chan-Wook. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2746

Santa sangre. 2009. 2 videodiscs (118 min.). A sadistic circus master brutally disfigures his wife after she catches him with another woman. Witness to the horror is their young son, Fenix. Traumatized, he is committed to an asylum. Freed by his armless mother twelve years later, they forge an unholy alliance. He "gives" her his arms, she takes control of his mind. Together they feed a mounting obsession of desire and revenge. DVD 3733

Santo contra los jinetes del terror = Santo vs. the riders of terror. Santo collection. 2004. 1 videodisc (91 min.). One of the townsmen convinces a group of escaped lepers to help his gang carry out a few robberies in exchange for his help. Sheriff Dario calls on El Santo to help him, as the townspeople prepare to take the law into their own hands. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3537

Santo y blue demon contra Dracula y el hombre lobo = Santo and Blue Demon versus Dracula and the Wolfman.  The Santo collection. 2003. 1 videodisc (90 min.). "Despues de ser derrotado por el mago, Cristaldi, Dracula regresa para vengarse en Santo y Blue Demon Contra Dracula y el Hombre Lobo. Con la ayuda del Hombre Lobo y sus seguidores, las victoria es inminente. Un descendiente del mago Cristaldi es advertido de los planes de Dracula, y pide la ayuda de El Santo y Blue Demon"--Container. After facing defeat at the hands of Cristaldi the magician, Dracula is back to seek revenge and rule the world. With the help of the Wolfman and his legion of followers, victory seems eminent. Professor Cristaldi, a descendant of the magician, is warned about Dracula's plans and calls upon El Santo and Blue Demon in the hopes that they can put the infamous count and the werewolf down for good."--Container. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3538

Schloss Vogeloed = The haunted castle: the exposure of a secret : in 5 acts. Murnau (Kino). 2009. 1 videodisc (81 min.). A hunting party is interrupted by the arrival of a notorious count, who is believed to have murdered his brother. The uninvited guest sets in motion an elaborate plot to resurrect the ghosts of the past and bring secrets of his brother's death to light. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5726

Scream. 1997? 1 videodisc (111 min.). A series of mysterious murders committed by a masked killer transforms a seemingly peaceful community into a place where no one is safe and everyone is suspect. Part horror movie and part spoof of the slasher genre. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6

Scream 2. 1998. 1 videodisc (120 min.). Away at college, Sidney Prescott (Neve Campbell) thought she'd put the murders that shattered her life behind her, until a copy cat killer begins acting out a real-life sequel. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7

Shaun of the dead. 2004. 1 videodisc (99 min.). When flesh eating zombies go on the hunt for a bite to eat, it is up to Shaun and his best pal to save their friends and family from becoming the next entree. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6279

The shining. Stanley Kubrick collection. 2001. 1 videodisc (142 min.). A young boy and his parents spend the winter in a resort hotel which is possessed by ghosts. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2168

The silence of the lambs. 1991. 1 videodisc (laser optical) (118 min.). A young female FBI agent is sent to interview notorious killer, Dr. Hannibal Lecter, in hope of obtaining information that will help the Bureau catch another killer. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 925

Sílení = Lunacy. 2007. 1 videodisc (126 min.). In (supposedly) nineteenth-century rural France, a young man named Jean Berlot becomes caught up in the nightmarish world of a mysterious, decadent Marquis, orgiastic black masses, "therapeutic" funerals and an asylum with a smorgasbord of macabre treatments and tarred-and-feathered doctors. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2999

The sixth sense. 2000. 1 videodisc (107 min.). A noted child psychologist attempts to help a frightened 8 year old boy who is experiencing terrifying visions of the dead. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 88

The Stepford wives. Widescreen DVD collection. 2004. 1 videodisc (115 min.). Joanna reluctantly moves with her husband and children from New York City to the suburban community of Stepford, Connecticut. But when life in Stepford begins to seem too perfect, Joanna and her new friend Bobby investigate a mysterious conspiracy among the town's husbands. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2158

The student of Prague. 2004, orig. 1913. 1 videodisc (41 min.). Presents an old German legend about a poor student in Prague who falls in love with a wealthy countess.  He sells his reflection to an agent of the devil in order to become rich, then buys it back at the expense of his life. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2911

The student of Prague. 2004, orig. 1926. 1 videodisc (91 min.). "Although he is known as the finest fencer in Prague, Balduin bemoans his lot in life. In the depths of his despair, the poor university student is accosted by the mysterious Scapinelli, who makes him a deal that seems too good to be true: in exchange for his choice of Balduin's meager possessions, Scapinelli offers the staggering sum of 600,000 gold pieces. Agreeing to the terms, Balduin watches in amazement as Scapinelli approaches the mirror and summons Balduin's reflection from it, walking away with the blank-faced doppleganger in tow. Balduin senses he's made a terrible mistake, but begins to enjoy his new life as a wealthy socialite, finding love with a young countess. The hefty price of his bargain becomes clear, thoughs his reflection begins to interfere with his newfound happiness in a most sinister way"--Container. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2912

Suspiria. 2001. 2 videodiscs (150 min.). Horror film about an American student enrolled in a German dance academy.  A series of bizarre incidents and brutal murders puts the academy in chaos. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 855

Sweeney Todd: The demon barber of Fleet Street. 2008. 1 videodisc (116 min.). Reinventing himself as Sweeney Todd, a man unjustly sent to prison returns to exact revenge on those who ruined his life, especially the evil Judge Turpin who sent the man to prison. Not only does he seek revenge for the cruel punishment he suffered in prison, but also for what happened to his wife and daughter. When he returns to his home town, he reopens his barber shop, where Mr. Todd becomes the Demon of Fleet Street. Mrs. Lovett is Sweeney's amorous accomplice who creates diabolical meat pies out of the remains of Mr. Todd's victims. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4111

Tetsuo = The iron man. 1998. 1 videodisc (67 min.). After hitting a mysterious derelict with his car a man experiences an infection where metal pieces start to protrude from his body. This disease, which seems to be intelligent, turns his body into mechanical walking scrap heap. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1576

The Texas chainsaw massacre. 1998. 1 videodisc (84 min.). One summer afternoon in rural Texas, five young friends hear reports of grave robbing and set out to check on a family grave.  Soon after, one-by-one they wander into the murderous clutches of Leatherface. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 352

Them! 2002. 1 videodisc (92 min.). Man has split the atom and created the ultimate weapon. But how could he have known he would also create Them!? The terror begins when a hard-nosed patrolman (James Whitmore) discovers a dazed child wandering in the New Mexico desert near a car and house trailer destroyed by a mysterious force. He then discovers a ransacked general store; its cash drawers are full but the sugar supply is missing. And on the floor lies a battered corpse containing enough formic acid to kill 20 men. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2181

The Thing. 1998. 1 videodisc (109 min.). Set in the winter of 1982 at a research station in Antarctica, a twelve man research team finds an alien being that has fallen from the sky and has remained buried in the snow for over 100,000 years. Unfrozen and unleashed, the THING creates havoc and terror as it changes forms and becomes one of them. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1410

The thing from another world. 2003. 1 videodisc (87 min.). Arctic researchers discover a huge, frozen alien inside a crash-landed UFO, who emerges from icy captivity to terrorize humans. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5737

This night I'll possess your corpse. The Coffin Joe trilogy. 2002. 1 videodisc (107 min.). This sequel to at midnight I'll take your soul is bigger, bolder and more insane that it's predecessor. Coffin Joe returns to continue his quest for the perfect bride. Aided by a hunchback assistant, he embarks on an even more brutal campaign of terror. For his sins, Joe is dragged headfirst into the underworld. As imagined by Mojica, it's as unique a vision of hell as you'll ever see. Unholy undertaker, evil philosopher, denizen of dreams and hallucinations ... Coffin Joe, with his trademark top hat, black cape and long talon-like fingernails, is a horror icon in his native Brazil. Revered as the national bogeyman, Coffin Joe has been immortalized in films, TV shows, radio programs, comic books and popular songs. He is the creation of writer/director/star Jose Mojica Marins whose perversely original and strangely personal filmmaking style has been compared to an unholy blend of Mario Bava, Luis Buruel and Russ Meyer. The film debut of Coffin Joe was also the first true horror film made in Brazil. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 498

Tideland. 2007. 2 videodiscs (121 min.). After her mother dies from a heroin overdose, Jeliza-Rose is taken from the big city to live in a rural farmhouse with her father. She tries to settle into a new life in a house her father had purchased for his now-deceased mother. Jeliza-Rose's attempts to deal with her life change, but the result is her increasingly odd behavior. Jeliza-Rose begins to communicate with her bodiless Barbie doll heads and Dell, a neighborhood woman who always wears a beekeeper's veil. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2916

Twilight. 2009. 2 videodiscs (122 min.). Isabella Swan moves to gloomy Forks, Washington to live with her father. She begins her junior year in high school and becomes fascinated by Edward Cullen. He holds a dark secret which is only known by his family. To Edward, Bella is what he has waited 90 years for, a true soul mate. But he knows the further they progress in their relationship the more he is putting Bella and those close to her at risk. Edward tries to warn Bella that she should leave him, but she refuses. James, a new vampire, finds it a challenge to hunt Bella down for her irresistible blood. Now, the game is on and James will not stop until she is killed. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6891

Twilight zone: the movie. 2007. 1 videodisc (101 min.). Four episodes in which each has its own distinct style and flavor. Each tells you a little more about the tricks your mind can play and the secret wonders or terrors that lie just beneath the surface of our comfortable, everyday existence. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3270

Two thousand maniacs. 2000. 1 videodisc (83 min.). Six "Yankee" tourists are the horrified "guests of honor" for the centenniel celebration of a small southern town in this Herschell Gordon Lewis drive-in cult classic. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5632

Vampyr. Criterion collection: Criterion collection (DVD videodiscs). 2008. 2 videodiscs (74 min.). A subtle, disturbing version of the vampire legend. A young man attempts to find and kill a vampire that has assumed the form of an old woman. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3734

La venganza del sexo = The curious Dr. Humpp. 2000. 1 videodisc (87 min.). Mad scientist kidnaps copulating couples to drain their vital fluids for an elixir of eternal youth. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2934

Videodrome. 1998. 1 videodisc (87 min.). Science fiction nightmare about a world where video can control and alter human life. Max Renn, a cable TV producer of soft-core pornography and hard-core violence, keeps searching for ever more sensational programming. He meets a mysterious supplier named Harlan who gives him access to an underground sex and violence network called "Videodrome" whose specialty is murder. Its transmissions have the power to induce a mind-altering brain tumor in viewers causing them to hallucinate. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 64

Wait until dark. 2003. 1 videodisc (108 min.). A photographer unwittingly smuggles a doll stuffed with heroin into New York City. His recently blinded wife, alone in their apartment, is first terrorized by hired crooks, and then by the psychopathic Roat, in search of the doll. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5166

Waxworks. 2002. 1 videodisc (83 min.). A poet imagines scenarios in a wax museum fairground that involve Jack the Ripper, Ivan the Terrible, and Haroun al-Raschid. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 729

What ever happened to Baby Jane? 2001. 1 videodisc (134 min.). An aging ex-vaudeville child star initiates a psychotic reign of terror over her crippled sister, a former movie-queen of the 1930's. In an old mansion, two sisters live alone. One is Jane Hudson, once billed as "Baby Jane Hudson, the diminutive dancing Duse," a child star whose brief career lit up the lives of her doting parents. The other is Blanche, whose own career as an actress was cut tragically short by a crippling accident. Ever since that accident, Baby Jane has taken care of Blanche -- or has she? HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 610

The wicker man. 2001. 2 videodiscs (88 min., 99 min.). When a young girl mysteriously disappears, Police Sergeant Howie travels to a remote Scottish island to investigate. But this pastoral community, led by the strange Lord Summerisle, is not what it seems as the devout Christian detective soon uncovers a secret society of wanton lust and pagan blasphemy. Can Howie now stop the cult's ultimate sacrificebefore he himself comes face-to-face with the horror of the Wicker Man? HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6542

William Peter Blatty's The exorcist. 2000. 1 videodisc (132 min.). A young girl becomes possessed by the devil and causes several violent deaths before she can be cured. Added footage includes a "nervous disorder" diagnosis, expansion of Father Merrin's arrival before the ritual, priestly doubts during the ritual, an epilogue with Lt. Kinderman and Father Dyer, and a shattering staircase descent by Regan. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2002

The Wolf Man: the legacy collection. 2004. 2 videodiscs (ca. 280 min.). The Wolf Man: When a man is attacked by a werewolf, he finds to his horror that he now becomes one himself under a full moon. WereWolf of London: While on a botanical expedition in Tibet Dr. Wilfred Glendon is attacked in the dark by a strange animal. Frankenstein meets the Wolf Man: Graverobbers open the grave of the WolfMan and awake him. She-Wolf of London: A young heiress finds evidence suggesting that at night she acts under the influence of a family curse. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 861

Zombieland. 2010. 1 videodisc (88 min.). In a world that has become overrun with zombies, two men must figure out how to survive. Wimpy Columbus is afraid of his own shadow, while Tallahassee is the biggest, baddest, gun-toting zombie-slayer who ever lived. When they meet two sisters, Wichita and Little Rock, the four strike out for an amusement park that is said to be zombie-free. This mismatched group will have to rely on each other to survive, which could be worse than surrendering to the zombies. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7980