Skip to Main Content

Filmography - Film Studies Genre, Comedy: T - Z

Titles available on DVD as of September 2012

Film Studies Genre: Comedy T - Z

Titles available on DVD as of June 2011. 

This is a selective list of video holdings in the American University Library. Filmographies are created by doing multiple keyword searches in the ALADIN catalog to capture as many titles on a topic as possible. 

Due to the high number of titles on this list, the citations are limited to title, year of DVD release, length and call number. Fuller descriptions including the names of the production personnel and actors as well as a summary of the content can be located by searching the title in the library ALADIN catalog (www.catalog.wrlc.org)

 

Take the money and run. 2004.   1 videodisc (85 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5371

Tampopo. 1998.  1 videodisc (114 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 35

Temporada de patos. 2006.  1 videodisc (91 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2114

Tex Avery's Droopy. 2007.  2 videodiscs (200 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3280

Thank you for smoking. 2006.  1 videodisc (91 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3250

That certain thing. 2007.  1 videodisc (81 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5459

That night in Rio. 2007.   1 videodisc (91 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7960

There's something about Mary. 2004.  1 videodisc (119 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8103

They had to see Paris. 2008.  1 videodisc (83 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5327

The thin man. 2005.  1 videodisc (91 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4971

The thin man goes home. 2005.  1 videodisc (101 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4975

Things you can tell just by looking at her. 2001.  1 videodisc (106 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3663

This is Spinal Tap. 2000.  1 videodisc (83 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 538

Three kings. 2000.  1 videodisc (115 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 89

Tillsammans = Together. 2004.  1 videodisc (107 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3890

Time bandits. 2004.  2 videodiscs (116 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2948

Tirez sur le pianist = Shoot the piano player. 1999.  1 videodisc (84 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 57

The Titfield thunderbolt. 2005.  Ealing Studios comedy collection.  1 videodisc (84 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3925

To be or not to be. 2005.  1 videodisc (91 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1343

To die for. 1995.  1 videodisc (106 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5269

Todo el poder. 2003.  Cinema latino.  1 videodisc (ca. 102 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1216

Todo sobre mi madre = All about my mother 2005.  1 videodisc (1 hr. 42 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2446

Tom Jones. 2001.  1 videodisc (129 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8107

Tootsie. 2001.  1 videodisc (116 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4898

Topkapi. 2001.  1 videodisc (119 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5260

Toy story 3. 2010.  2 videodiscs (103 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7770

Transamerica. 2006.  1 videodisc (104 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2064

Tristram Shandy: a cock and bull story. 2006.  1 videodisc (ca. 94 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2062

Tropic thunder. 2008.  2 videodiscs (120 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4985

Trouble in paradise.  2003.  1 videodisc (82 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 548

True stories. 1999.  1 videodisc (89 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6506

Tulpan. 2009.  1 videodisc (100 min.). DVD 7179

The twelve chairs. 2006.  1 videodisc (ca. 93 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1793

Twentieth century. 2005.  1 videodisc (91 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1266

Two for the road. p2005.  1 videodisc (111 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4562

Un air de famille = Family resemblances. 1999.  1 videodisc (105 min.). DVD 1947

Un chapeau de paille d'Italie = The Italian straw hat. 2010.  1 videodisc (105 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7039

Un été à La Goulette = A summer in La Goulette. 2007.  1 videodisc (100 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3887

Underground. 2003.  1 videodisc (167 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1342       

Une femme est une femme = A woman is a woman. 2004.  1 videodisc (84 min.). DVD 67

Unzipped. 1996.  1 videodisc (73 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 719

Up. 2009.  2 videodiscs (96 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6690

Up in smoke. 2007.  1 videodisc (85 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6515

Up in the air. 2010.  1 videodisc (109 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7242

Les vacances de Monsieur Hulot = M. Hulot's holiday. 2001.   1 videodisc (87 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1004

Vampire's kiss. 2002.  1 videodisc (103 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6548

Varjoja paratiisissa = Shadows in paradise . 2008.  1 videodisc (74 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4791

Vegas vacation. 1997.  1 videodisc (95 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7132

Venus. 2007.  1 videodisc (95 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6308

Vicky Cristina Barcelona. 2008.  1 videodisc (96 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4776

Victor Victoria. 2002.  1 videodisc (133 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6740

La vie sur terre = Life on Earth. 2000.  Library of African cinema.  1 videodisc (61 min.). DVD 8169

La vita è bella = Life is beautiful. 1999.  1 videodisc (116 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 156

Viva Las Vegas. 2007.  1 videodisc (85 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6097

Volver. 2007.  1 videodisc (121 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2656

W.C. Fields 6 short films. 2000.  1 videodisc (112 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 507

W.C. Fields comedy collection, Volume One. 2004.  5 videodiscs (6 hrs., 18 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3379 - 3383

W.C. Fields comedy collection, Volume Two. 2007.  5 videodiscs (351 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3511 - 3515

Wag the dog. 1998.  1 videodisc (97 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1652

Waiting to exhale. 1999.  1 videodisc (ca. 124 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2276

Waitress. 2007.  1 videodisc (108 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3641

Wallace & Gromit: The curse of the were-rabbit. 2006.  1 videodisc (ca. 85 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1871

Warnung vor einer heiligen Nutte = Beware of a holy whore. 2003.  1 videodisc (103 min.). DVD 4719

Waydowntown. 2005.  1 videodisc (83 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6229

Were the world mine.  2009.  1 videodisc (95 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6684

Wet hot American summer. 2002.  1 videodisc (97 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1506

What's eating Gilbert Grape. 2001.  1 videodisc (117 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4110

What's up, doc? 2003.  1 videodisc (94 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3177

What women want. 2001.  1 videodisc (126 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5279

Whatever works. 2009.  1 videodisc (92 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6593

When Harry met Sally. 2007.  1 videodisc (95 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4936

Where the boys are. 2004.  1 videodisc (ca. 99 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3077

Whip it. 2010.  1 videodisc (120 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7937

Whisky. 2006.  1 videodisc (ca. 94 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2546

Whisky galore! 2005.  Ealing Studios comedy collection.  1 videodisc (84 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3924

Who framed Roger Rabbit? 200-.  2 videodiscs (104 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1096

Will success spoil Rock Hunter? 2006.  1 videodisc (92 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6772

Winnebago man. 2010.  1 videodisc (85 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7958

Withnail & I. 2001.   1 videodisc (108 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6198

Wonder boys. 2000.  1 videodisc (112 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 348

Working girl. 2001.  1 videodisc (116 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4159

Xingfu shiguang = Happy times. 2001.  1 videodisc (106 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5257

Y tu mamá también = And your mother too. 2002.  1 videodisc (105 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 454

Yin shi nan nü = Eat drink man woman. 2002.  1 videodisc (124 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5804

You can count on me.  2001.  1 videodisc (110 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 452

You're telling me! 2007.  W.C. Fields Comedy Collection.  1 videodisc (64 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3511

Young Frankenstein. 1998.  1 videodisc (106 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 865

Your friends & neighbors. 1999.  1 videodisc (110 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4903

Youth in revolt. 2010.  1 videodisc (89 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4468

Zazie dans le metro. 2006.  Louis Malle collection.  1 videodisc (88 min.). DVD 5244

A zed & two noughts.  2008.  1 videodisc (115 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8033

Zelig. 2001.  1 videodisc (79 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2082

Zombieland. 2010.  1 videodisc (88 min.). HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7980