COMM & HIST 486/686: Producing Historical Documentary Films (Kraut, Stogner)

An extensive online archive and research portal "committed to preserving a documentary heritage of the religious, organizational, economic, cultural, personal, social and family life of American Jewry."

"A web-based collection of historical materials from Harvard's libraries, archives, and museums that documents voluntary immigration to the United States from the signing of the Constitution to the onset of the Great Depression."

Information and primary source links on U.S. immigration between 1820-1924.

Information on the late 19th century Chinese immigration and U.S. Chinese Exclusion Acts from the State Department's Office of the Historian.

Information on the Immigration Act of 1924 and its consequences from the Department of State's Office of the Historian.

Information and primary source links on U.S. immigration in the 19th century from the Wisconsin Historical Society.

Provides access to the digital assets of the Center for Jewish History and its five partner organizations, the American Jewish Historical Society, the American Sephardi Federation, the Leo Baeck Institute, Yeshiva University Museum, and the YIVO Institute for Jewish Research.

Founded in 1982, the Filipino American National Historical Society (FANHS) documents and promotes Filipino American history through its archives, conferences, books, programs, films, art and more.

The Japanese American National Museum’s online collection features selected highlights from their permanent collection of over 60,000 unique artifacts, documents, and photographs.

Online digital archive of SAADA, "the only independent non-profit organization working to document, preserve and provide access to the rich history of South Asians in the United States."

Information on the The Immigration and Nationality Act of 1952 from the State Department's Office of the Historian.