Skip to main content

Filmography - Family Friendly Movies: Home

Titles available on DVD as of June 2012

Filmography - Family Friendly Movies

Titles available on DVD as of June 2012.

This is a selective list of video holdings in the American University Library. Filmographies are created by doing multiple keyword searches in the ALADIN catalog to capture as many titles on a topic as possible.  All DVDs listed below are located in Media Services on the Lower Level of Bender Library. To search the library’s complete videos holdings on prison topics (including VHS tapes) search the library catalog at: http://www.american.edu/library/mediaservices/index.cfm

The 5,000 fingers of Dr. T. 2001.  1 videodisc (89 min.). Young Bart Collins dreams of his piano teacher, Dr. Terwilliker. Dr. T wants to prove that his method of teaching piano is the best method in the world. He banishes all other musical instruments and lures 500 boys to perform on the biggest grand piano ever built.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5607

The adventures of Robin Hood. 2006.  1 videodisc (102 min.). Rebel outlaw Robin Hood outwits the Sheriff of Nottingham and Guy of Gisbourne, and saves the throne for the absent King Richard I.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3938

The adventures of Sharkboy and Lavagirl in 3-D. 2005.  1 videodisc (94 min.). A boy's imaginary superhero friends come to life and join him on a series of adventures.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5499

The adventures of Tintin. 2012.  1 videodisc (106 min.). Unquenchably curious young reporter Tintin and his fiercely loyal dog Snowy discover a model ship carrying an explosive secret. Drawn into a centuries-old mystery, Tintin find himself in the sightlines of Ivan Ivanovitch Sakharine, a diabolical villain who believes Tintin has stolen a priceless treasure tied to a dastardly pirate. With the help of Snowy, Captain Haddock, and bumbling detectives Thompson & Thompson, Tintin will travel half the world to find the final resting place of the Unicorn.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2887

Airplane! : Top secret! 2007.  Paramount double feature.  1 videodisc (177 min.). Airplane!: An off-the-wall comedy that spoofs airplane disaster flicks. An ex-fighter pilot is forced to take over the control of an airliner when the flight crew succumbs to food poisoning. Top secret!: Parody film that pits American rock star Nick Rivers against the dreaded East German High Command. It's a race against time as Nick teams up with Hillary Flammond to find her father before he can create the ultimate super weapon-- the Polaris Mine.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6241

Akeelah and the bee.  2006.  1 videodisc (112 min.). Eleven year-old Akeelah Anderson's life is not easy: her father is dead, her mom ignores her, her brother runs with the local gangbangers. Responding to a threat by her school's principal, Akeelah decides to participate in a spelling bee to avoid detention for her many absences. Much to her surprise and embarrassment, she wins. As the possibility of making it all the way to the Scripps National Spelling Bee looms, Akeelah could provide her community with someone to rally around and be proud of.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2997

Aladdin. 2004.  Disney DVD: Disney DVD.  2 videodiscs (90 min.). Aladdin is an orphan living on the streets of the city of Agrabah, continually outwitting and avoiding local law enforcement.  One day he meets a young girl--also hiding from the guards--who is actually Princess Jasmine, seeking to escape from a disagreement with her father the Sultan about her marriage.  He gallantly conceals her, and promptly falls in love.  Soon, the Grand Vizier Jafar divines that Aladdin represents the key to his plans, and tricks him into the mysterious Cave of Wonders.  Aladdin finds an ornate lamp, and, accidentally comes face-to-face with a blue genie--ready and willing to grant him three wishes.  Aladdin, with the help of his sidekicks -- a monkey named Abu and a flying carpet, seeks to win Jasmine's hand, defeat the evil Jafar and his vicious parrot, Iago, and save Agrabah. At the conclusion of his adventures, Aladdin learns that he is a prince where it truly matters most--on the inside.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8550

Alice in Wonderland.  2004.  2 videodiscs (ca. 75 min.). Alice is a bored schoolgirl who yearns for a more exciting life. Things get "curiouser and curiouser" after she follows the frantic White Rabbit down the rabbit hole and has a series of surreal misadventures in the madcap world of Wonderland, where "nothing's impossible." In Wonderland, Alice meets extraordinary characters such as Tweedledee and Tweedledum, the Queen of Hearts and the Cheshire Cat.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 995

Alice in Wonderland.  2010.  1 videodisc (109 min.). Alice, now 19 years old, returns to the whimsical world she first entered as a child and embarks on a journey to discover her true destiny.  DVD 7719

Anastasia. 2005.  2 videodiscs (94 min.). Anastasia: A princess of Russia's Romanov family grows up in an orphanage after the assassination of her parents and separation from her grandmother, with only vague memories of her childhood, but she discovers her rightful heritage when she is recruited to pose as the lost princess by con men who want to claim a reward for her recovery. Bartok: When Price Ivan is kidnapped, it is up to Bartok to discover the real hero inside himself and rescue the young Romanoff even if it means confronting the evil witch Baba Yaga.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4463

Annie. 2002?  1 videodisc (92 min.). "For a young girl living a 'hard-knock life' in a children's orphanage, things may seem pretty bad -- especially at Christmas. But feisty Annie carries a song in her heart and hope in her locket -- the only thing she has from her parents. One day, fed up with the dastardly Miss Hannigan, Annie escapes the run-down orphanage determined to find her mom and dad. Her adventure takes her from the cold, mean streets of New York to the warm, comforting arms of bighearted billionaire Oliver Warbucks -- with plenty of mischief and music in between."--Container.  MUSIC LIBRARY DVD 209

Antz. 99.  Signature selection.  1 videodisc (83 min.). Life is no picnic for Z, a small worker ant with some very big ideas, whose chances with the beautiful Princess Bala are literally one in a billion. When Z convinces his soldier ant buddy to switch places with him, his simple life takes a wild turn.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5845

Arbuckle & Keaton. 2001.  1 videodisc (125 min.). [Moonshine: A parody of Arbuckle's own freewheeling comedy style, filled with inside jokes. After defeating the hillbilly mountaineers, Arbuckle and Keaton conclude the film with a stinging parody of rival Charlie Chaplin's "losing the girl" pathos-type endings. Bell boy: Arbuckle and Keaton as bellboys at a small town hotel, which they eventually completely wreck. Features Arbuckle's classic "shaving routine," where he progressively turns a Rasputin-like character into General Grant, Abraham Lincoln and then into the Kaiser. -- Butcher boy: Contains Arbuckle's famous "knife juggling" bit, Keaton's first film appearance in his classic "can of molasses" routine, and Arbuckle romping around in drag at an all girl private school. -- Out West: Arbuckle's first attempt at movie parody, poking fun at the already cliched cowboy western. The film also contains some heavy racism. -- Moonshine: A parody of Arbuckle's own freewheeling comedy style, filled with inside jokes. After defeating the hillbilly mountaineers, Arbuckle and Keaton conclude the film with a stinging parody of rival Charlie Chaplin's "losing the girl" pathos-type endings.  DVD 3789

Around the world in 80 days. 2004.  2 videodiscs (182 min.). Adapted from the story by Jules Verne about a man's endeavor to circumnavigate the world in 80 days.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1957

Star Wars: Attack of the clones. 2002.  2 videodiscs (143 min.). Ten years after the events of Phantom menace, Senator Padme Amidala survives an assassination attempt. The Jedi Council send Obi-Wan Kenobi and Anakin Skywalker to protect her. After tracking the assassin, Obi-Wan is sent to Kamino to continue investigating while Anakin is sent with Amidala to Naboo, where they begin to fall in love. Obi-Wan's investigation leads to a connection between the assassination attempt and a separatist movement, which could bring the Republic to the brink of civil war.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1641

Babe. 2003.  1 videodisc (92 min.). A piglet destined for eventual butchering arrives at the farmyard, is adopted by an old sheep dog, and discovers a special secret to success.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7221

Babe pig in the city. 99.  1 videodisc (95 min.). This sequel takes the three musketeers Babe, Ferdy and Mrs. Hoggett on a crusade into the midst of a large city where despite incredible obstacles, they're able to turn enemies into friends, raise enough money to save the farm and combine the two worlds into one. Once again, it's Babe's kind and steady heart that achieves the miracles.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7222

Babies. 2009.  Spotlight series: Focus Features spotlight series.  1 videodisc (79 min.). Follows four babies from different parts of the globe as they navigate their first year of life. Features Ponijao from Namibia, Bayarjargal from Mongolia, Hattie who lives in San Francisco, and Mari from Tokyo.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7579

Bambi. 2011.  1 videodisc (70 min.). Bambi is a young deer hailed as the 'Prince of the Forest' at his birth. As Bambi grows, he makes friends with the other animals of the forest, in particular a rabbit named Thumper and a skunk named Flower. He learns the skills needed to survive, and he even finds love. One day, however, the human hunters come, and Bambi must learn to be as brave as his father if he is to lead the other deer to safety.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8600

Batman. 2005.  2 videodiscs (126 min.). Batman begins his protection of Gotham City. He battles against a corrupt police force, mob gangsters and the worst villian of all ... The Joker.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4701

Batman forever. 2005.  2 videodiscs (121 min.). Robin has teamed up with Batman, and this time evil is in the guise of The Riddler and Harvey 'Two Face' Dent. Batman has added tension as psychologist Chase Meridian is anxious to find out who Batman is.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4703

Batman returns. 2005.  2 videodiscs (126 min.). Batman must face the Penguin and Catwoman in this nightmarish tale.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4702

Beauty and the beast. 2010.  2 videodiscs (92 min.). The spell of an enchantress opens this classic fairy tale, turning a cruel prince into a hideous beast. Belle, the heroine, is a book-loving young lady trapped by the beast when she comes looking for her father. To break the spell, the beast must win Belle's love before the last petal falls from an enchanted rose.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7849

Beetle juice. 2008.  1 videodisc (92 min.). After Barbara and Adam Maitland are killed in a car crash, they find themselves trapped as ghosts in their beautiful New England farmhouse. Their peaceful 'existence' is disrupted when a yuppie family, the Deetz's, buy their house. The Maitlands are too nice and harmless as ghosts and all their efforts to scare the Deetz's away are unsuccessful. They decide to call Beetlejuice, a people-exorcizing ghost, for help.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 9030

Bend it like Beckham. 2003.  1 videodisc (112 min.). Eighteen year-old Jesminder's parents want her to be a nice, conventional Indian girl. But she just wants to play soccer like her hero, David Beckham. For Jess, that means kicking a ball around the local park with the lads until she's spotted by Jules, who invites her to join the local women's team.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 672

The blind side. 2010.  1 videodisc (128 min.). Michael Oher is a homeless African-American teenager who is from a broken home. Mike is taken in by the Touhys, a well-to-do white family who help him fulfill his potential. At the same time, Oher's presence in the Touhys' lives leads them to some insightful self-discoveries of their own. Living in his new environment, Mike faces a completely different set of challenges to overcome-- as both a football player and student. Mike works hard and, with the help of his coaches and adopted family, becomes an All-American offensive left tackle.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8312

Bolt. 2009.  Disney DVD: Disney DVD.  1 videodisc (96 min.). Super-dog Bolt is the star of a hit TV show. His life is filled with adventure, danger and intrigue. When Bolt is accidentally shipped to New York City and separated from Penney, his beloved co-star and owner, Bolt immediately springs into action to save her from the forces of evil. With the help of his number one fan and loyal partner, Rhino, and an alley cat named Mittens, they embark on an extraordinary mission to reunite with Penney. Along the way, Bolt realizes that you don't have to be a Superhero to be a hero.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6109

Buster Keaton collection. 2004.  TCM archives: TCM archives (Series).  2 videodiscs (283 min.). The cameraman: "Keaton plays a tintype street photographer who tries his hand as a freelance newsreel cameraman in order to win the affection of a girl who works at a newsreel company." -- Container. Spite marriage: "A jilted actress pops the question to hapless admirer Keaton. The result is a marriage made in comedy heaven, filled with pursuits, rescues and slapstick. The landmark routine of putting the inebriated bride to bed became a staple of Keaton's 1950s live shows." -- Container. Free and easy: "Keaton departs Kansas with the newly crowned Miss Gopher City and heads for Hollywood determined to turn her into a star... [Keaton's] first talkie." -- Container.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8981

Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. 2002.  1 videodiscs (110 min.). Two legendary outlaws keep one step ahead of the law until they are finally tracked down to Bolivia.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2177

Cast away. 2002.  1 videodisc (143 min.). Chuck Noland, a FedEx systems engineer, finds his ruled-by-the-clock existence ended when a harrowing plane crash leaves him isolated on a remote island. As Chuck struggles to survive, he finds that his own personal journey has only just begun.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7135

Charlie and the chocolate factory. 2005.  1 videodisc (115 min.). Charlie and five others draw golden tickets from Wonka chocolate bars and win a guided tour of the legendary candy factory that no outsider has seen in 15 years. Dazzled by one amazing sight after another, Charlie is drawn into Wonka's fantastic world.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7094

Chicken run. 2000.  1 videodisc (84 min.). While the chickens on Mrs. Tweedy's farm dream of a better life, a clever hen named Ginger is hatching plans to fly the coop for good. The only problem is, chickens can't fly, or can they? Every escape attempt goes fowl until Rocky, a smooth-talking All-American rooster, crash lands in the coop. It's hardly poultry in motion when Rocky attempts to teach Ginger and her fine feathered friends to fly, but, with teamwork, determination, and a little bit of cluck, the fearless flock plots one last daring attempt in a spectacular bid for freedom.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 9706

Chitty chitty bang bang. 98.  1 videodisc (145 min.). Eccentric inventor Caractacus Potts creates an extraordinary car called Chitty chitty bang bang. It not only drives--but also flies and floats--as it leads him, his two children and his beautiful lady friend, Truly Scrumptious into a magical world of pirates, castles and adventure. There, the group encounter a host of unforgettable characters, including Baron Bomburst of Vulgaria, his persnickety wife, a lovable village toymaker and an evil child catcher.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2915

The circus. 2003.  Chaplin collection: Chaplin collection (Burbank (Los Angeles County, Calif.)).  2 videodiscs (69 min.). A tramp fleeing the police takes refuge in a circus, becomes a clown by accident, and falls for an equestrienne.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3799

City lights: a comedy romance in pantomime. 2003.  Chaplin collection: Chaplin collection (Burbank (Los Angeles County, Calif.)).  2 videodiscs (186 min.). A tramp wins the love of a blind flower girl and attempts to obtain money from a millionaire to help her regain her sight.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3801

Classic Caballeros collection. 2008.  1 videodisc (113 min.). Embark on thrilling adventures to South America and Mexico. Join Goofy, Donald Duck and Walt Disney himself as they experience all the music, beauty and excitement Latin America has to offer. Travel to fun and exciting places and capture the gangs' adventures along the way. It's Donald's turn to take a fantastic journey with his friends Joe Carioca and Panchito. Contains lighthearted dance and lively music.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5153

College. 99.  The art of Buster Keaton.  1 videodisc (132 min.). College: Ronald is an idealistic freshman who attends Clayton College in pursuit of higher learning, but finds himself instead embroiled in a war of athletics as he fights for the heart of his beloved coed, Mary. -- The electric house: Buster turns an ordinary dwelling into an automated funhouse. -- Hard luck: A suicidal Buster makes a final effort at fitting in with society at a swank country club. -- The blacksmith: Mechanical mayhem is wrought in a blacksmith's shop.  DVD 3788

Cool runnings. 99?  1 videodisc (98 min.). Four young men form Jamaica's first bobsled team, in hopes of competing at the 1988 Winter Olympics in Calgary, Alberta.  Loosely based on a true story.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7973

Coraline. 2009.  1 videodisc (101 min.). A young girl walks through a secret door that she has found in her new home and discovers an alternate version of her life. On the surface, this parallel reality is eerily similar to her real life, but much better. When her adventure turns dangerous, and her counterfeit parents, including the Other Mother, try to keep her forever, Coraline must count on her resourcefulness, determination, and bravery to get back home - and save her family.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7449

Dead poets society. 98.  1 videodisc (129 min.). Robin Williams portrays English professor John Keating, who, in an age of crew cuts, sport coats and cheerless conformity, inspires his students to live life to the fullest, exclaiming "Carpe Diem, lads! Seize the day. Make your lives extraordinary!" The charismatic teacher's emotionally charged challenge is met by his students with irrepressible enthusiasm, but leads to tragedy for one student.  All their lives may be changed forever, but the audience is left with a promise of hope for the future. Be true to your self and follow your own path.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 303

Disney rarities celebrated shorts, 1920s-1960s. 2005.  Disney DVD: Walt Disney treasures.  2 videodiscs (326 min.). A collection of rare animated films by Walt Disney Productions.  DVD 3046

Dumbo. 2006.  1 videodisc (64 min.). The stork delivers a baby elephant to Mrs. Jumbo, who happens to be a veteran of the circus, but the newborn is soon ridiculed because of his truly gigantic ears and is dubbed "Dumbo". Dumbo is relegated to the circus' clown acts. It is up to Dumbo's only true friend, Timothy Q. Mouse, to assist Dumbo to achieve his full potential.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5152

E.T., the extra-terrestrial. 2005.  1 videodisc (121 in.). A ten-year-old boy befriends a creature from another planet that has been stranded on earth.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5175

Elf. 2004.  Infinifilm: Infinifilm.  2 videodiscs (95 min.). An orphan raised as an elf in Santa's workshop discovers that he is actually human, prompting him to leave the North Pole in search of his biological father.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 9658

Empire of the sun. 2001.  1 videodisc (153 min.). Based on J.G. Ballard's autobiographical novel, tells the story of a boy, James Graham, whose privileged life is upturned by the Japanese invasion of Shanghai, December 8, 1941. Separated from his parents, he is eventually captured, and taken to Soo Chow confinement camp, next to a captured Chinese airfield. Amidst the sickness and food shortages in the camp, Jim attempts to reconstruct his former life, all the while bringing spirit and dignity to those around him.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4708

Star Wars: The empire strikes back. 2004.  1 videodisc (ca. 129 min.). The battle to save the galaxy from the evil Empire rages on. Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, Princess Leia and Chewbacca face attack by the Imperial forces and its AT-AT walkers on the ice planet Hoth. While Han and Leia escape in the Millenium Falcon, Luke tr.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1644

Enchanted. 2008.  Disney DVD: Disney DVD.  1 videodisc (107 min.). The beautiful princess Giselle is banished by an evil queen from her magical, musical, animated land and finds herself in reality--the gritty streets of modern-day Manhattan. Giselle, adrift in our chaotic world, is shocked by this strange new environment that doesn't operate on a "happily ever after" basis. This place is badly in need of enchantment! But when she begins to fall in love with the charmingly flawed divorce lawyer who has come to her aid - even though she is already promised to a perfect fairy tale prince back home - she has to wonder: Can a storybook view of romance survive in the real world?  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 9277

Fantasia. 2000.  1 videodisc (125 min.). Walt Disney's original uncut version of the extraordinary blend of magnificent music and classic Disney animation, featuring a host of unforgettable images, including Mickey Mouse as The Sorcerer's apprentice.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4691

Fantastic Mr. Fox. 2010.  1 videodisc (87 min.). Mr. and Mrs. Fox live a happy home life underground with their eccentric son Ash. Mr. Fox works as a journalist, but against the advice of Badger, his attorney, he moves his family into a larger and finer home inside a tree on a hill. The treehouse has an excellent view of the nearby farms of Boggis, Bunce, and Bean. Ash becomes hostile when his cousin, Kristofferson, joins the family for an extended stay. Mr. Fox decides to raid the farms, but this leads the farmers to stakeout the treehouse. The farmers try to dig the Fox family out, but they dig even faster. Mr. Fox organizes a tunneling project to burrow under all three farms and steal all the chickens, ducks, geese and turkeys.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7046

Ferris Bueller's day off. 2009.  1 videodisc (102 min.). Ferris Bueller has played hooky a number of times. But this time he has the entire school and more believing he is on the verge of death. On this special day off, Ferris invites his friend Cameron and girlfriend Sloane to join him in his day of fun. Ferris talks Cameron into borrowing his father's precious Ferrari for the day's  transportation. All the while, Principal Ed Rooney is determined to prove Ferris is faking his illness. Jeanie is Ferris's agitated sister who also wants to catch Ferris in his lie. Ferris enjoys his day with his friends, until they notice that the mileage of the Ferrari reads too many miles, sending Cameron to suffer his own blow out.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6126

Fiddler on the roof.  2001.  1 videodisc (179 min.). Tevye is a poor Jewish milkman with five unmarried daughters to support in a village in Czarist Russia. With a sharp tongued wife at home and growing anti-Semitism in the village, Tevye talks to God about his troubles. His people's traditions keep him strong when his existence is as precariously balanced as a fiddler on the roof.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2015

Field of dreams. 2004.  2 videodiscs (106 min.). Inspired by a mysterious voice, Iowa farmer Ray Kinsella constructs a baseball diamond in the middle of his cornfield.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7776

Finding Forrester. 2001.  1 videodisc (136 min.). Jamal Wallace is a talented young basketball player in New York City whose secret passion is writing. After an accidental meeting, Forrester, a reclusive novelist, becomes Jamal's unlikely mentor. Soon, both men learn lessons from each other about life and the importance of friendship.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5270

Finding Nemo. 2003.  2 videodiscs (100 min.). The fretful Marlin and his young son Nemo become separated from each other in the Great Barrier Reef. Nemo, a clown fish, is unexpectedly taken from his home and thrust into a fish tank in a dentist's office overlooking Sydney Harbor. Buoyed by the companionship of a friendly fish named Dory, Marlin embarks on a dangerous trek and finds himself the unlikely hero.   HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 836

Forbidden planet. 2006.  2 videodiscs (98 min.). Leslie Nielsen plays the commander who brings his space cruiser crew, and Robby the Robot, to the green-skied world that's home to Dr. Morbius and his daughter, and to a mysterious terror.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4226

The forgotten films of Roscoe "Fatty" Arbuckle. 2005.  4 videodiscs (630 min.). Presents the films of Fatty Arbuckle, the grown-up fat boy of American silent cinema, who dominated silent film comedy from the days of Keystone until tragic events in 1921 shattered his career, throwing his film triumphs into obscurity. Blacklisted by Hollywood,  Arbuckle continued directing dozens of film comedies under the pseudonym "William Goodrich" for almost another decade.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 9320

Forrest Gump. 2001.  Widescreen DVD collection.  2 videodiscs (141 min.). The story follows the life of low I.Q. Forrest Gump and his meeting with the love of his life Jenny. The film chronicles his accidental experiences with some of the most important people and events in America from the late 1950's through the 1970's including a meeting with Elvis Presley, JFK, Lyndon Johnson, Richard Nixon, fighting in Vietnam, etc. The problem is, he doesn't realize the significance of his actions.  DVD 3106

Gake no ue no = Ponyo.  2010.  1 videodisc (90 min.). A young boy named Sosuke rescues a goldfish named Ponyo, and they embark on a fantastic journey of friendship before Ponyo's father forces her to return to the sea. Ponyo's desire to be human upsets the balance of nature and only Ponyo's mother, a beautiful sea goddess, can restore nature's balance and make Ponyo's dreams come true.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6937

Galaxy Quest. 2009.  1 videodisc (101 min.). The unemployed actors of the Galaxy Quest television series are reduced to convention appearances and store openings. But when a distressed interstellar cadre of benevolent aliens beam Jason Nesmith and his crew of has-beens onto their ship, they have the misguided hope that these 'historical documents' can defeat a genocidal space warlord.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 9283

The general. 2008.  2 videodiscs (75 min.). Rejected by the Confederate army, and taken for a coward by his beloved, young Johnny Gray is given a chance to redeem himself when he wages a one-man war against Yankee spies who have stolen his locomotive.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 34

Ghostbusters. 2005.  1 videodisc (105 min.). When ghosts go on a rampage, only these men can save the world. Soon every spook in the city is loose and our heroes face the supreme challenge. If you want your spirits raised, who you gonna call? GHOSTBUSTERS.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8591

The gods must be crazy I & II. 2004.  2 videodiscs (207 min.). In The gods must be crazy, an empty Coke bottle drops from the sky near Xixo, an African San hunter, who tries to return the bottle to the gods that must have dropped it. In The gods must be crazy II, Xixo's children become accidental stowaways on a poacher's truck and Xixo sets out to find them.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2195

The goonies.2007.  Warner Bros. Family Entertainment: Warner Bros. family entertainment.  1 videodisc (114 min.). Two kids find a treasure map just as they're about to lose their house. They and their friends go on a search for the treasure, but not without trouble from a few ne'er-do-wells.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3576

Grease. 2006.  1 videodisc (110 min.). It's love when a greaser falls for a good girl in this classic musical depicting young life in the fifties.  HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7086