Skip to Main Content
Art and Feminism
Medieval Art Websites
Amiens Cathedral Project
Produced by Columbia University, the site contains images (drawings, exterior and interior photographs, QuickTime movies, sculpture), texts, and a discussion group relating to this Gothic cathedral.
Byzantine Collection at Dumbarton Oaks Museum and Library
A fine collection of Byzantine art objects.
Chartres: Cathedral of Notre-Dame
Comprehensive collection of images and detailed descriptions of Chartres Cathedral, from the University of Pittsburgh
Carolingian Culture at Reichenau & St. Gall
Digital versions and models of the monastery at St. Gall and images from the manuscripts of the monasteries at Reichenau and St. Gall.
Image database of Medieval and Renaissance manuscripts.
Images of Medieval Art and Architecture
Developed by Alison Stones, art history faculty member of the University of Pittsburgh.
Index of Medieval Art
This link opens in a new window
Indexes the art of the entire Christian world from apostolic times up to 1400 C.E.
International Center of Medieval Art Resources
Housed at the Cloisters of the Metropolitan Museum of Art, this organization's list of resources includes a census of PhD dissertations in Medieval Art and an image database.
General resources in medieval studies, including art, from Georgetown University.
Monastic Matrix: A Scholarly Resource for the Study of Women's Religious Communities from 400-1600 CE
Contains an image library of architecture, art objects, site plans, etc.
Resources for Medieval Art and Architecture
Extensive subject guide from Harvard University Library.
The Medieval Stained Glass Photographic Archive
Renaissance/Baroque Art >>
Nov 21, 2023 2:10 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem
Search this Guide