D 1-1075 History, General
DA-DR Europe
DS Asia
DT Africa
DU Oceania
E United States
F 1001-3799 Americas
An index of scholarly literature on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.
Bibliographic database covering the world's scholarly literature in history, excluding the United States and Canada. Equivalent to the printed version of Historical Abstracts.
This primary source collection contains digitized images of nearly every extant book, pamphlet, and broadside published in America from 1639 to 1819. Series I is based on a definitive work called the American Bibliography by Charles Evans and covers 1639-1800. Series II, based on the authoritative bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker, covers 1801-1819.
An African-American oral history collection, featuring interviews with thousands of individuals from the worlds of art, business, entertainment, politics, religion, science, and sports.
A news media digital archive on the African American experience.
Covers 270 newspapers from every region of the United States, including 7 from Washington DC.
A digitized version of the complete Atlanta Constitution newspaper starting in 1868 and running to 1945. Every year three additional years of content will be added.
Access to the Baltimore Sun from 1837-1994. This resource was made possible through the Class of '32 Library Fund. 
A digitized version of a leading African American newspaper, with more than two-thirds of its readership outside Chicago. This database contains the complete run of the Chicago Defender from 1910 to 2010.
A digitized version of the complete Chicago Tribune newspaper starting from 1849 to 1990.
Access to the Los Angeles times from 1881 through 2012.
Access to the New York Times from 1851 to 2017.
The complete London Times newspaper with coverage from 1785 and rolling forward one year each year from 2019.
Note: This resource does not include the Sunday Times, a publication separate from the London Times.
This resource was made possible through the Lee Somers Endowed Library Fund.
The digitized version of the complete Wall Street Journal, with global coverage of business and financial news, starting from 1889. Coverage through 2011. For more recent and current coverage, please find the Wall Street Journal in our list of databases.
Searchable database of The Washington Evening Star from 1852 - 1981.
This resource was made possible through the Brown Fund.
Access to the Washington Post from 1877 through 2007.
Contains full-page images of nearly 500 historic colonial and U.S. newspapers, based on the collection of the American Antiquarian Society.
