Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students, and general researchers.
Abstracts of articles from over 2,000 journals and magazines in the areas of Women's Studies and feminist research. Also covers books, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, reports and proceedings. Coverage dates from the 19th c. to present. Includes the Women Studies Abstracts (1972 to present) and other bibliographies.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is a major political science index providing citations and abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books, and websites on subjects including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Dating from 1975 and updated monthly, the WPSA is built on two indices: Political Science Abstracts and ABC POLSCI. Roughly 1,510 titles are being monitored for coverage; of these, 67% are published outside the United States.
Full-text Chinese-language articles from more than 3832 scholarly journal articles published in mainland China. Publication years vary widely, but most are from the 1990s to present. The articles can be searched in English as well as Chinese. Some articles have titles and abstracts translated into English.
American University's subscription encompasses the following classifications:
(G) Politics/ Military Affairs/ Law
(H) Education & Social Sciences
(J) Economics & Management
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, including nearly 1.5 million articles from 1,600 scholarly journals published by prominent academic societies and research centers in South Korea. The journal titles are arranged by subject categories such as economics, engineering, education, and medicine. This resource was made possible through a grant from the Korean Foundation.
Korean studies collection comprised of 9 databases in English and Korean. Offerings cover all academic disciplines, including arts and humanities, social sciences, sciences, medical sciences, and physical education. E-books, e-journals, dissertations, classical literature, video lectures, and newspapers are included. North Korean academic journals are also available. This resource was made possible through a grant from the Korean Foundation.