Subject Guides: Gentrification: Academic Sources beyond SearchBox & Google Scholar

Find reports, primary sources, documents and journal articles on Gentrification

Historical Articles, Books and Dissertations (pre-1980)
Search this bibliography for early articles on gentrification: "The Revitalization of Inner City Neighborhoods" A bibliography compiled by Bruce London. Published by Vance Bibliographies in Monticello, Illinois, 1979.

Scopus
Use Scopus to find well-respected scholars writing about gentrification. Find the most frequently cited articles on this topic.
ArchiveGrid
Find pamphlets, posters, documents, etc. in archival collections

Search.USA.gov
SearchUSA.gov is a search engine that crawls the web for sites with federal, state and local government file extensions such as .gov & .mil. It is like a Google for finding government publications and websites. Just type GENTRIFICATION in to the search box and retrieve hundreds of federal, state, and local governmental studies and reports.

Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest)
Dissertations and Theses Global (ProQuest) simplifies searching for dissertations and theses via a single access point to explore an extensive, trusted collection of 3.8 million graduate works, with 1.7 million in full text.
American Doctoral Dissertations

American Doctoral Dissertations provides electronic access to the print index Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities. The enhanced database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations from 1902 to the present.
Dissertations and Theses (American University-authored)
Dissertations and Theses written by American University students.