U.S. statistical information from the American Statistics Index. Includes Statistical Abstract of the United States and a selection of full-text documents.
As of June 2021, includes SAGE State Stats and SAGE Local Stats featuring statistical data series created from government and non-government datasets, covering topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan areas.
SimplyAnalytics, formerly SimplyMap, allows users to generate maps and reports from a wide variety of data sources. Variables available include census demographics, Nielsen's PRIZM, EAIS Health Data, and more. Results can be exported as images, xls or csv reports, and GIS compatible formats.
Users may create accounts to save their searches or proceed as guests.**Access limited to 5 concurrent users.**
Polling the Nations is an online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 500,000 questions and responses from 15,000 surveys conducted from 1986 to the present in the United States and 90 other countries. **Access limited to 4 concurrent users.**
Searchable resource of 70+ years of public opinion data and analysis compiled by Gallup, Inc. Includes answers to more than 125,000 question, and responses from more than 3.5 million people interviewed by the Gallup Poll since 1935. **Off-campus access to full content currently available only via AU's VPN**
U.S. and international public opinion polls (iPOLL) and datasets (RoperExpress) from 1935 to present. Includes the major academic, commercial and media survey organizations. **The link to Roper iPoll changed in March, 2020.
Users are no longer required to have an individual, sponsored account in order to download datasets when accessing iPoll from this link, and preexisting account credentials are no longer valid.
Users may register for a new optional, individual, sponsored account at the Roper iPoll registration page.**