Subject Guides: COMM 533: Ethical Persuasion: Core Resources

Subject Guide

Email Me

Contact:

(202) 885-3787

Subjects: Communication & Journalism, Film, Media, and Television, News & Newspapers

Try searching a broad scholarly database like:

This guide has been created to address the research needs of students in Prof. Nisbet's COMM 533 course, "Ethical Persuasion."

This guide provides information about:

For subject-specific database suggestions, browse the Library's databases by subject page.

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Film & Television Literature Index (FTLI) is a bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications and selected coverage of 300 more, as well as full text for more than 90 journals. The FLTI is a continuation of the Film Literature Index Online database and covers 1988 to the present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage is from 1952 to the present.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts, Communication Source offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available.

ABI/Inform (Business and Management) This link opens in a new window
Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.
PsycINFO (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracting of over 1800 journals in psychology, books, book chapters, technical reports and dissertations.