Contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field, including 150+ journals. Affiliated with the Communication Institute for Online Scholarship (CIOS) non-profit.
Developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts, Communication Source offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields and includes many unique sources previously not available. On July 11, 2022, the library switched to using OpenAthens as the authorization system for EBSCO databases. A new My EBSCOhost account will be created the first time you log in using the new system. Please review information about this change and how to merge your preexisting and new My EBSCOhost accounts in the library's OpenAthens subject guide, on the User Accounts and Personalization tab.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage is from 1952 to the present.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is a major political science index providing citations and abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books, and websites on subjects including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Dating from 1975 and updated monthly, the WPSA is built on two indices: Political Science Abstracts and ABC POLSCI. Roughly 1,510 titles are being monitored for coverage; of these, 67% are published outside the United States.
Access full text of dissertations and theses in PDF format authored by American students. Access includes digitized and electronic dissertations and theses from 1916 until present. To see other formats, check our library catalog.
A collection of books, journal articles, case studies, videos and reference materials published by SAGE Publications on research methods and design. Includes Sage Research Video: Market Research; Practical Research and Academic Skills; Data Science, and Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods.