Contains detailed reports on over 700 industries in the United States. Reports are based on the NAICS code.
A global business information resource that provides market and industry intelligence, company SWOT analyses, country PESTLE reports, forecast data and news. Also includes the add-on databases Country Statistics, Financial Deals Tracker, Company Prospector, Investment & Advisory Prospector, Company Report Generator, and Market Data Analytics, under the databases link on the start page. ** Our subscription has transitioned to GlobalData Explorer. Please see that resource in the A-Z List. **
Provides 600 yearly industry reports covering consumer markets, financial services, media, retail, leisure, and industrial spaces for the U.S. and select international markets. Mintel Trends also available.
Passport is a global market information database examining countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, market reports and interactive visualization tools. **Access limited to current AU faculty, students, and staff.**
eMarketer provides analysis, market data, and statistics on the internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world. ** Users may sign up to receive report notifications and custom alerts and may need to check their ProofPoint Digest emails or visit spam.american.edu to release messages.
See OIT's video for step-by-step instructions. **
Provides access to industry surveys, which explain how to analyze a company within the industry. Access restricted to current AU faculty, students and staff only. ** This database can only be accessed when connected to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). ** ** Users must register for an individual, sponsored account by clicking on the 'New User?' link at the top right of the landing page. ** ** If you receive a 'too many redirects' error message, please try accessing from a different browser or clear your browser following the instructions in the library's FAQ, How do I clear my web browser's cache and cookies? **