Subject Guides: Environmental Science: Home

Subject Guide

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

202-885-6648

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Mathematics / Statistics, Physics, Psychology, Science

Click to Chat with a Librarian

Text: (571) 248-7542

Welcome

Welcome to the Environmental Science research guide! Here you will find different resources for a variety of your research needs. Reach out to the subject librarian via email or schedule an appointment if you would like help with:

Searching and retrieving resources for research papers and assignments
Developing research strategies to search information resources
Booking a library instruction class for your students
A topic specific literature search
Suggesting a book or journal for the library collection

Most Popular Databases

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A combined citation index that comprises several databases: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE®, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record databases, which can be searched in the aggregate or singly.
Web of Science Core Collection contains several components: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Index, Book Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus. To search in a subset of the components, select the database then select the desired index or indices in the 'Editions' dropdown menu.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides news, overview information, case studies, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents, and statistics. Search by keyword or browse by topic to gather a wide variety of sources related to environmental topics - excellent for non-science majors researching environmental topics.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.

Environmental News

Environment and Energy Publishing (E&E) Publications This link opens in a new window
Daily coverage of U.S. and international environmental and energy policy and markets. Includes the full text of the following publications: Climatewire, E&E Daily, Greenwire, and E&E News PM.

Other Research Guides

Biology
by Clarissa Ihssen Last Updated Jul 30, 2024 281 views this year

Chemistry
by Clarissa Ihssen Last Updated Aug 22, 2024 280 views this year
Citation Style Guide
by American University Librarians Last Updated Sep 13, 2024 20366 views this year