Subject Guides: Health Promotion Management: Home

Science Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Bender Library
B-37

202-885-3841

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Environmental Studies, Mathematics / Statistics, Physics, Psychology, Science

Click to Chat with a Librarian

Text: (571) 248-7542

Welcome

Welcome to the Health Promotion research guide! Here you will find different resources for a variety of your research needs. Reach out to the subject librarian via email or schedule an appointment if you would like help with:

Searching and retrieving resources for research papers and assignments
Developing research strategies to search information resources
Booking a library instruction class for your students
A topic specific literature search
Suggesting a book or journal for the library collection

Most Popular Databases

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
A combined citation index that comprises several databases: Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Citation Index, Current Contents Connect, Data Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, KCI-Korean Journal Database, MEDLINE®, SciELO Citation Index, and Zoological Record databases, which can be searched in the aggregate or singly.
Web of Science Core Collection contains several components: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Index, Book Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus. To search in a subset of the components, select the database then select the desired index or indices in the 'Editions' dropdown menu.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
This database from the National Library of Medicine offers over 37 million citations to biomedical and life sciences literature, plus links to full-text resources.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
An online database of over 18 million citations on biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine.