Intermittent access issues have been reported. We are working to resolve the problem! Please chat with us for assistance.
Contains detailed reports on over 700 industries in the United States. Reports are based on the NAICS code.
Passport is a global market information database examining countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, market reports and interactive visualization tools. **Access limited to current AU faculty, students, and staff.**
A global business information resource that provides market and industry intelligence, company SWOT analyses, country PESTLE reports, forecast data and news. Also includes the add-on databases Country Statistics, Financial Deals Tracker, Company Prospector, Investment & Advisory Prospector, Company Report Generator, and Market Data Analytics, under the databases link on the start page.
Provides 600 yearly industry reports covering consumer markets, financial services, media, retail, leisure, and industrial spaces for the U.S. and select international markets. Mintel Trends also available. Note: You will be asked to create a free, personal account with your american.edu email address in order to access this database.
Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.
Provides industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments in United States. Updated on a quarterly basis, the profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecast data. The database also provides state-level (and Canadian Province) economic snapshots.
Country political and economic analysis and forecasts from the Economist Intelligence Unit. ** Access this database using Chrome, Safari, or Edge browsers. Website is not loading in Firefox browser. **
Provides access to industry benchmarking data based on aggregated financial statements of public and private companies in 800 lines of business in Dun and Bradstreet’s (D&B) database. Features 14 key business ratios for the critical areas of business performance – solvency, efficiency and profitability. Ratios are arranged by the U.S. Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) codes.
Mergent Manuals - Corporate Manuals 1909 to 2018, and Municipal Manuals 1918-2018
D&B (Dun & Bradstreet) Manuals - Key Business Ratios 1979 to 2018, and Million Dollar Directory (MDDI) 1959 to 2019
Annual Reports - covering over 100 years dating back to 1844
CRB Commodity Yearbook Collection - 1939 to present
eMarketer provides analysis, market data, and statistics on the internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world. ** Users may sign up to receive report notifications and custom alerts and may need to check their ProofPoint Digest emails or visit spam.american.edu to release messages.
See OIT's video for step-by-step instructions. **
Contains statistics, forecasts, market analysis, and research on many topics to assist clients in design, implementation, and marketing of information technology systems and services. ** To access, log into your myau.american.edu account. In the sidebar, click on "Technology," then click on the "Gartner Research Portal" link. Please direct any questions to the IT Help Desk at firstname.lastname@example.org ** ** Note: Our subscription to Gartner will end on 30 June 2022 **
Contains more than 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. **If you receive an error page when attempting to access Factiva, please clear your browser following the instructions in the library's FAQ, How do I clear my web browser's cache and cookies?**
Presents, in a series of question and answer formats, financial analyst and company CEO perspectives on a range of industry sectors relative to investment outlooks and financial performance. ** Access to full content currently available only when connected to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **