All students will find value in the law journal library, which contains 2000 law periodicals. Look past that first collection for English Reports from 1220-1867 CE, Early American Case Law, United Nations Law Collection, Immigration Law & Policy in the United States, American Indian Law, History of International Law, World Constitutions, and more.
A digital collection of more than 10,000 titles and around two million pages of printed material on U.S. trials from 1600 to 1925. Includes unofficially published accounts of trials, official trial documents, briefs and arguments, and official records of legislative proceedings, administrative proceedings and arbitration. It is comprised primarily of holdings of the Harvard and Yale law libraries, as well as the Library of the Bar of the City of New York.
Digitized images of 22,000 British and American legal treatises from 1800 to 1926. They include books, casebooks, practice books, pamphlets, letters, speeches, essays and other works about the making of law, but not the transcript of actual laws or actual cases.
A digital archive of cases, statutes, and regulations in America's history. Please check the "i" button for more details.
A digital archive of cases, statutes and regulations in America's history. Among the materials included are: significant codes and code-like compilations from all states up to 1926; documents from significant constitutional conventions from all states up to 1926; enacted and proposed city charters and ordinances as well as official documents relating to them; all the major American law dictionaries up to 1926; digests or indexes to reported cases arranged by subject; and a collection of more than 60 printed titles with the records and documents that detail the legislation and court proceedings of the American colonies. Most of the material in this database is derived from the collections of the Lillian Goldman Law Library at Yale University.
A digital collection of more than 240,000 documents on more than 100,000 U.S. Supreme Court cases. It is a valuable database of primary source documents, as well as material presenting the background and context of the cases. This collection covers the Supreme Court from the final years of the fourth chief justice, John Marshall, through the first ten years of the court's 15th chief justice, Warren Earl Burger.
Contains documents published by Congress including hearings, floor debates, bill text, legislative histories, and reports from the Congressional Research Service. Dates vary by publication and range from 1789-present. This resource was made possible in part through the Lee Somers Endowed Library Fund.
Emphasis on 20th-century historic newspapers. Coverage includes major American newspapers and prominent publications from underrepresented voices such as African American news, Jewish news, and publications covering gender issues.
This three part collection includes News Features & internal communications from 1848-2000, Washington, D.C. Bureau records from 1938-2009, and U.S. City Bureaus from 1931-2004). This resource was made possible through the Samuel & Lucy Keker Endowed Library Fund.
ArchiveGrid is a database of archival finding aids from libraries, museums, and archives. It helps identify archival materials such as historical documents, personal papers, and family histories and where they are.
Primary source material from 18th and 19th Century publications, including The Liberator 1831-1865, Godey`s Lady`s Book 1830-1889, The Pennsylvania Gazette 1728-1800, The Civil War: A Newspaper Perspective, African American Newspapers: The 19th Century, American County Histories to 1900, The Pennsylvania Genealogical Catalogue, The Pennsylvania Newspaper Record, and The South Carolina Gazette.