Defense and security news, intelligence, and analysis. Our subscription includes modules in the following areas:
Defence Equipment & Technology
Terrorism & Insurgency ** Log in using your @american.edu email address.
Access limited to 5 (five) concurrent users.
Please click the 'Log out' button when exiting to release the session for another user. **
The PAIS International database from ProQuest contains references to more than 634,401 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world. In addition to English, some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.
PAIS Archive is a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976.
Criminal Justice Abstracts contains comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. On July 11, 2022, the library switched to using OpenAthens as the authorization system for EBSCO databases. A new My EBSCOhost account will be created the first time you log in using the new system. Please review information about this change and how to merge your preexisting and new My EBSCOhost accounts in the library's OpenAthens subject guide, on the User Accounts and Personalization tab.
Providing current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database covers about 400 titles, with the full text of nearly 300 journals and periodicals and 245 pamphlets. Includes CountryWatch's Country Review.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is a major political science index providing citations and abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books, and websites on subjects including international relations, law, and public administration and policy. Dating from 1975 and updated monthly, the WPSA is built on two indices: Political Science Abstracts and ABC POLSCI. Roughly 1,510 titles are being monitored for coverage; of these, 67% are published outside the United States.
Declassified documents central to US foreign and military policy since 1945. Documents include presidential directives, memos, diplomatic dispatches, meeting notes, independent reports, briefing papers, White House communications, emails, confidential letters, and other secret materials.
This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject. ** On July 11, 2022, the library switched to using OpenAthens as the authorization system for EBSCO databases. A new My EBSCOhost account will be created the first time you log in using the new system. Please review information about this change and how to merge your preexisting and new My EBSCOhost accounts in the library's OpenAthens subject guide, on the User Accounts and Personalization tab.
Contains more than 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. **If you receive an error page when attempting to access Factiva, please clear your browser following the instructions in the library's FAQ, How do I clear my web browser's cache and cookies?**