Bringing together two formerly separate products - Accounting & Tax and Banking Information Source – this database provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more.
Portal for tax resources, such as BNA Tax Portfolios, statutes, administrative and court decisions, the Daily Tax Report and other current tax news, and other tax resources. Also find Federal and State laws and regulations regarding the environment with analysis and compliance tools. ** To access from off the secure campus network you must register for a Bloomberg Law account; account confirmation may take 24-48 hours.
Individual login is not required to access from the secure campus network, i.e., eagle-secure Wi-Fi or AU VPN.**
Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.
The accounting resource library is designed to assist practitioners with authoritative and interpretive literature from accounting standards organizations and government regulators. Contains select publications from the AICPA, PCAOB, IASB and SEC.
Comprehensive federal and state tax information service developed for both practitioners and corporate tax professionals, including expert analysis, tools, support materials, examples, cautions, compliance help, learning tips, and more.
Provides comprehensive and authoritative integration of tax code analysis, explanations, annotations, headnotes and primary tax sources. Also includes four tax treatises: Bittker & Eustice – FEDERAL INCOME TAXATION OF CORPORATIONS AND SHAREHOLDERS; McKee Nelson FEDERAL TAXATION OF PARTNERSHIPS AND PARTNERS; Saltzman & Book IRS PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE; Bittler & Lokken FEDERAL TAXATION OF INCOME, ESTATES, AND GIFTS **Access limited to 35 concurrent users.**
Covers publicly-traded companies in global markets. Provides income statements, balance sheets, and cash flow in local currencies in addition to time series data. Access is provided by Wharton Research Data Services.
Search for reports on non-profits, including organizations and more than 3.3 million individuals. For some groups, up to 5 years' worth of IRS tax forms, balance sheet, and income and distribution data is available. ** This database can only be accessed when connected to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
** Users must create a personal account to access downloads of up to 1,000 records per month from search results. **
Up to 15 years worth of financial information on over 10,000 publicly-held companies in the US. Provides links to SEC EDGAR filings contains detailed company history, descriptions and news reports. Also contains archival information on over 4,000 US companies that were acquired, went bankrupt or merged out of existence from 1995 onward
An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s. U.S. and international sources are available for most content areas. Includes Company Dossier content.
Contains documents published by Congress including hearings, floor debates, bill text, legislative histories, and reports from the Congressional Research Service. Dates vary by publication and range from 1789-present. This resource was made possible in part through the Lee Somers Endowed Library Fund.
Legal research tool for United State law at the federal and state level. Search by jurisdiction or practice area. Focus is on primary legal sources, with treatise and news content for additional context. ** Access limited to current main campus faculty, staff and students, as well as guests of Bender Library.
Not available to the law school or office of the general counsel. **