Biographical Directories in the Arts and Performing Arts
American Landscape Architecture: Designers and Places by William H. Tishler (Editor)
Publication Date: 1989-03-01
The International Who's Who in Popular Music 2010 by No Author
Publication Date: 2010-05-03
The International Who's Who in Popular Music 2010 provides biographical details on some of the most talented and influential artists and individuals from the world of popular music. It includes over 7,000 biographies charting the careers and achievements of pop, rock, folk, jazz, dance, world and country artists throughout the world. Key Features: each entry includes full biographical information: principal career details, recordings and compositions, honours and contact information where available spans the full range of the popular music industry, from rock to jazz and dance to country provides information on established names as well as up-and-coming artists a directory section provides details of music festivals, awards, organizations within the industry, and digital music sources for ease of reference, the book includes an index of music group members.
International Who's Who in Classical Music 2012 by Europa Publications (Editor)
Publication Date: 2012-04-12
The International Who"s Who in Classical Music 2012 is a source of biographical and contact information for singers, instrumentalists, composers, conductors, managers and more. Each biographical entry comprises personal information, principal career details, repertoire, recordings and compositions, and full contact details where available. Appendices provide contact details for national orchestras, opera companies, music festivals, music organizations and major competitions and awards. Entries include individuals involved in all aspects of the world of classical music: composers, instrumentalists, singers, arrangers, writers, musicologists, conductors, directors and managers. Key Features: over 8,000 detailed biographical entries covers the classical and light classical fields includes both up-and-coming musicians and well-established names.
Who's Who in Contemporary World Theatre by Daniel Meyer-Dinkgräfe
Publication Date: 2002-12-13
Who's Who in Contemporary World Theatre is a biographical guide to the key figures in contemporary drama.
Who's Who in Animated Cartoons by Jeff Lenburg
Publication Date: 2006-06-01
Chronicles the careers of nearly 300 of animation's most honored and recognized animator-directors and animator-producers from around the world.
Biographical Databases in the Arts and Performing Arts
Access to Oxford Music Online 3 concurrent users. Oxford Music Online is an integrated music resource on the web, including the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians (second edition; 29 volumes), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (4 volumes), The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz (second edition; 3 volumes), The Oxford Dictionary of Music (second edition), and The Oxford Companion to Music.