SearchUSA.gov is a search engine that crawls the web for sites with federal, state and local government file extensions such as .gov & .mil. It is like a Google for finding government publications and websites. Just type GENTRIFICATION in to the search box and retrieve hundreds of federal, state, and local governmental studies and reports.
Contains documents published by Congress including hearings, floor debates, bill text, legislative histories, and reports from the Congressional Research Service. Dates vary by publication and range from 1789-present. This resource was made possible in part through the Lee Somers Endowed Library Fund. ** Access currently available only when on the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
Updated in real-time, Voxgov provides access to social media feeds, press releases, publications, and documents from all branches of the federal government. Content from individual representatives and agencies officials is also included.
The electronic editions of record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources. Over 4,500 news sources are included. Each provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community. Paid ads are excluded.
Emphasis on 20th-century historic newspapers. Coverage includes major American newspapers and prominent publications from underrepresented voices such as African American news, Jewish news, and publications covering gender issues. ** Access currently available only when on the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **