This research guide will lead you to databases that will be useful for research related to your Digital Citizenship Project. Get started with the databases below, which will be good for all topics. Then use the tabs on the left to access more databases for your group.
This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.
Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles.
Provides abstracts and full text from more than 1,300 journals and magazines on computing, the Internet and software development.
Authoritative weekly newspaper focusing on international politics and business news and opinion.
Includes mobile app and subscriber-only podcasts and events.
You can also log in in the app or at https://www.economist.com/. Select the option to Log In, choose SSO, and select American University Library (not American University) from the list of institutions.
** If you receive an error when logging in, please clear your browser then retry. **
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis from the Financial Times.
** Our authentication has been updated to SSO. ** When visiting ft.com directly, click 'Sign In', and enter your @american.edu email address. Click 'Next' then 'SSO Sign In' and you will be routed through the AU Sign In page. **
First time users: Follow the instructions in the library's account registration guide.
Access to the website of the New York Times - one of the world's leading newspapers.
Includes access to the New York Times inEducation curated reading lists.
Click the Log In button and sign in to access full news content 1981-present.
Can't log in to your account? Visit the account registration page again and click the link labeled 'Already have an account? Log in'
Full access to Washington DC's daily Pulitzer-Prize winning newspaper featuring local, national and international news.
