Subject Guides: ITEC 616: Managing the Digital Organization : Getting Started

Business Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Subjects: Business, Economics

Text: (571) 248-7542

These databases are useful for finding scholarship, trade publications, news, case studies, and more.

ABI/Inform (Business and Management)
Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.
Business Source Premier
Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.

These databases are useful for searching several news outlets all at once.

Factiva
A major source of newspapers, web news, and industry news, containing 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. Includes company profiles.

In support of the University's budget mitigation efforts, AU Library had to make cuts to our collection and cancel some resources. Unfortunately, Factiva will no longer be available after November 30, 2025.
We recommend these resources as alternatives:
Financial Times
Wall Street Journal
Hoover's
For more information about the library’s cancellation process, please see the Scholarly Resource Cancellations Subject Guide.
ProQuest Newsstream
Searches several Newsstream databases containing US, Canadian, and international newspapers from the 1980s to the present. Full-text articles from over 1,200 newspapers worldwide, including The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Also includes 85 newspapers from the company Gannett.
Updated daily.