Subject Guides: ITEC 616: Managing the Digital Organization : Industry Research

Click to Chat with a Librarian

Text: (571) 248-7542

Databases for Industry Research

IBISWorld, MarketResearch, Mintel and First Research provide consumer and B2B industry reports and forecasts for the domestic United States. Marketline has a more global focus and includes country industry reports. Euromonitor offers consumer market data in the United States and in 80 countries throughout the world.

eMarketer Insider Intelligence This link opens in a new window
eMarketer provides analysis, market data, and statistics on the internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world.
** Users may sign up to receive report notifications and custom alerts and may need to check their ProofPoint Digest emails or visit spam.american.edu to release messages.
See OIT's video for step-by-step instructions. **
Euromonitor Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport is a global market information database examining countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, market reports and interactive visualization tools.
** Access limited to current AU students, faculty, and staff.
**
First Research This link opens in a new window
Provides industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments in United States. Updated on a quarterly basis, the profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecast data.
IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed reports on over 700 industries in the United States. Also includes company and segment benchmarking metrics. Reports are based on the NAICS code.
MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Provides full text market research reports on services, consumer goods, demographics, food and beverage, heavy industry, life science, public sector and technology industries. Coverage varies depending on the type of report.
Mintel Academic and Market Sizes This link opens in a new window
Provides 600 yearly industry reports covering consumer markets, financial services, media, retail, leisure, and industrial spaces for the U.S. and select international markets. Mintel Trends also available.