This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.
The Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in The Anthropology Library at the British Museum.
Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index. Anthropology Plus provides extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Anthrosource is a complete electronic archive of all American Anthropological Association journals through 2003. Additionally, current issues for eleven of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications including American Anthropologist and Cultural Anthropology are available at the site.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is the online database equivalent of four separate print indices: the International Bibliography of Political Science, International Bibliography of Anthropology, International Bibliography of Economics, and the International Bibliography of Sociology. It covers journal articles and book titles and includes literature from more than 100 different languages and countries.
Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, plus a collection of more than two million digital art images for teaching and research.
American University is participating in JSTORs interactive research tool beta testing. View our FAQ for details.
Full-text articles from journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, published by university presses.
Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles.
Abstracts and some full text of journals and magazines in anthropology, sociology, psychology, business management, public administration, political science, criminology, and economics.
