This scholarly database contains over 3,600 peer-reviewed publications in full-text on every subject.
Database indexing articles pertaining to Asia in multiple disciplines.
Full-text Chinese-language articles from more than 3832 scholarly journal articles published in mainland China. Publication years vary widely, but most are from the 1990s to present. The articles can be searched in English as well as Chinese. Some articles have titles and abstracts translated into English.
American University's subscription encompasses the following classifications:
(G) Politics/ Military Affairs/ Law
(H) Education & Social Sciences
(J) Economics & Management
The FIAF International Film Archive Database is published by the International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF) and contains several databases: the International Index to Film Periodicals, the International Index to Television Periodicals, the List of Periodicals Indexed, the Treasures from the Film Archives, the FIAF Affiliates Publications and the Film and TV Documentation Collections.
Citations and abstracts from roughly 900 journals and yearbooks in the fields of political science, international relations, and public administration. Covers publications from 1975 to the present. In most cases the abstracts are in English, and in some cases (non-English articles) in French. When the original article is not in English, the title in the record is in its own language, English and French.
Digitized selections from American University's collection of ukiyo-e and Japanese woodblock prints, illustrated books, and manuscripts. Populated with selections from the Charles Nelson Spinks Collection, the Dorothy A. and Charles A. Moore Jr. Japanese Woodblock Print Collection, and purchased prints.
Full-text of back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, plus a collection of more than one million digital art images for teaching and research.
American University is participating in JSTORs interactive research tool beta testing. View our FAQ for details.
KISS (Korean Studies Information Service System) is a multidisciplinary, full-text database of scholarly journals from universities and research institutions based in Korea.
Note that as of Q3 2023 ebooks are no longer provided in this collection.
Provides original analysis to aid in understanding global trends through briefings examining issues of immediate and long-term importance; columns with commentary on international affairs; and newsletters with top stories and annotated news roundups for Africa and China.
