Online access to Advertising Age, a marketing trade publication that focuses on media sales, advertising, digital marketing, public relations, and more. Includes special reports and lists related to top agencies and marketing blogs. ** This database can only be accessed when connected to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
Winmo contains all the data formerly contained in Advertising Redbooks and provides information about advertisers and ad agencies. This database lists over 19,000 advertisers that have at least $200,000 in advertising expenditures, the media they advertise by, as well as over 12,500 ad agencies that represent them. **Access limited to a single concurrent user.**
A global business information resource that provides market and industry intelligence, company SWOT analyses, country PESTLE reports, forecast data and news. Also includes the add-on databases Country Statistics, Financial Deals Tracker, Company Prospector, Investment & Advisory Prospector, Company Report Generator, and Market Data Analytics, under the databases link on the start page.
Provides 600 yearly industry reports covering consumer markets, financial services, media, retail, leisure, and industrial spaces for the U.S. and select international markets. Mintel Trends also available. Note: You will be asked to create a free, personal account with your american.edu email address in order to access this database.
Provides access to U.S. adult and teen consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. Data is pulled from the National Consumer Study (NCS) and the Simmons National Hispanic Consumer Study (NHCS). Experian Simmons OneView can be used to create customized reports and graphs. ** Access limited to 55 simultaneous users.
Please click on the user profile icon and select 'Logout' when exiting to release the session for another user. **
SimplyAnalytics, formerly SimplyMap, allows users to generate maps and reports from a wide variety of data sources. Variables available include census demographics, Nielsen's PRIZM, EAIS Health Data, and more. Results can be exported as images, xls or csv reports, and GIS compatible formats.
Users may create accounts to save their searches or proceed as guests.**Access limited to 5 concurrent users.**
Contains media information, including publication overviews, advertising rates, deadline dates and contact data for print and broadcast media. Includes Claritas 360 for analysis of customer data and markets.