Online access to Advertising Age, a marketing trade publication that focuses on media sales, advertising, digital marketing, public relations, and more. Includes special reports and lists related to top agencies and marketing blogs. ** This database can only be accessed when connected to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
Winmo contains all the data formerly contained in Advertising Redbooks and provides information about advertisers and ad agencies. This database lists over 19,000 advertisers that have at least $200,000 in advertising expenditures, the media they advertise by, as well as over 12,500 ad agencies that represent them. **Access limited to a single concurrent user.**
Passport is a global market information database examining countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, market reports and interactive visualization tools. **Access limited to current AU faculty, students, and staff.**
A global business information resource that provides market and industry intelligence, company SWOT analyses, country PESTLE reports, forecast data and news. Also includes the add-on databases Country Statistics, Financial Deals Tracker, Company Prospector, Investment & Advisory Prospector, Company Report Generator, and Market Data Analytics, under the databases link on the start page.
Provides 600 yearly industry reports covering consumer markets, financial services, media, retail, leisure, and industrial spaces for the U.S. and select international markets. Mintel Trends also available.
Provides access to U.S. adult and teen consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. Data is pulled from the National Consumer Study (NCS) and the Simmons National Hispanic Consumer Study (NHCS). Experian Simmons OneView can be used to create customized reports and graphs. ** Access limited to 55 simultaneous users. ** ** Please click on the user profile icon and select 'Logout' when exiting to release the session for another user. **
An easy-to-use web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with 50,000+ data variables, including demographic data from the US Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and over 20 million business points from Dun and Bradstreet with detailed profiles on each business, in addition to the CDC PLACES health data delivered by SimplyAnalytics providing 27 diverse health measures, including Health Outcomes, Prevention, Health Risk Behaviors, and Health Status including estimates. Users also have access to the Claritas PRIZM Premier marketing segmentation system enabling users to understand lifestyle characteristics of places or identify target market segments. Data is available down to the Census Block Group level.
Users may create accounts to save their searches or proceed as guests.**Access is limited to 5 concurrent users.**
Contains media information, including publication overviews, advertising rates, deadline dates and contact data for print and broadcast media. Includes Claritas 360 for analysis of customer data and markets.