Marketing

• Ad*Access - The Ad*Access Project, funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
• AdForum - Worldwide advertising and ad agencies.
• American Marketing Association - trade association for marketing professionals. 
• Association for National Advertisers - trade association for advertising professionals. Acquired the Direct Marketing Association (DMA) in 2018. 
• ClickZStats - Formerly Cyberatlas, he site provides readers with valuable statistics and Web marketing information, enabling them to understand their business environment and make more informed business decisions.
• Emergence of Advertising in America - Collection from Duke University Library that presents over 9,000 images, with database information, relating to the early history of advertising in the United States.
• Free Management Library - The Free Management Library is a clearinghouse of Websites ranging in topics from Advertising and Promotion to Y2K. The Free Management Library aims to supply "basic, how-to management information to managers particularly those with very limited resources."
• GreenBook - Directory of market research companies and services.
• International Advertising Association - A national trade organization headquartered in New York representing the advertising agency business, providing information on upcoming conferences, membership benefits or professional development programs.
• KnowThis.com - Provides access to free marketing tutorials. 
• MarketingProfs.com - Provides training for marketing professionals. 
• Market Research World - Compiled by British market research company, DJS Research LTD, the site provides access to articles, tutorials, research and news about market research. 
• National Retail Federation - trade association for retail professionals. 
• Ypulse - Daily news and commentary about Generation Z and Millennials. 

Advertising Age - get full access via the library. 

Adweek Online - get full access via the library. 

Sales and Marketing Management

Strategy - covers Canada's advertising and marketing industries. Get full access via the library. 

Bureau of Economic Analysis 

Consumer Expenditure Survey

Survey of Current Business

United States Census

USA.gov data and statistics

You Are Where You Live - Enter a zip code and retrieve a basic version of lifestyle cluster data.