Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide. ** Access currently available only when on the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
Winmo contains all the data formerly contained in Advertising Redbooks and provides information about advertisers and ad agencies. This database lists over 19,000 advertisers that have at least $200,000 in advertising expenditures, the media they advertise by, as well as over 12,500 ad agencies that represent them. **Access limited to a single concurrent user.**
The Conference Board creates and disseminates knowledge about management and the marketplace. They conduct research, convene conferences, make forecasts, assess trends, publish information and analysis, and bring executives together to learn from one another.
Provides abstracts and full text from more than 500 full-text magazine, journal, and trade titles addressing all aspects of career studies. ** Access currently available only when on the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
English-language database containing economic and business data, as well as analyses, current news, policies, statistics, and political developments for countries in Europe. ** Access currently available only when on the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
Contains more than 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. **If you receive an error page when attempting to access Factiva, please clear your browser following the instructions in the library's FAQ, How do I clear my web browser's cache and cookies?**
Provides industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments in United States. Updated on a quarterly basis, the profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecast data. The database also provides state-level (and Canadian Province) economic snapshots.
Proprietary information on more than 65 million public and private companies, along with executive biographies and industry descriptions. **Access limited to 51 concurrent users. Please click on 'Rolling User' > 'Logout' when exiting to release the session for another user.**
Provides 600 yearly industry reports covering consumer markets, financial services, media, retail, leisure, and industrial spaces for the U.S. and select international markets. Mintel Trends also available. Note: You will be asked to create a free, personal account with your american.edu email address in order to access this database.
Multi-subject reference source covering general and academic periodicals; full-text is available for many articles. ** Access currently available only when on the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
SimplyAnalytics, formerly SimplyMap, allows users to generate maps and reports from a wide variety of data sources. Variables available include census demographics, Nielsen's PRIZM, EAIS Health Data, and more. Results can be exported as images, xls or csv reports, and GIS compatible formats.
Users may create accounts to save their searches or proceed as guests.**Access limited to 5 concurrent users.**
Abstracts and some full text of journals and magazines in anthropology, sociology, psychology, business management, public administration, political science, criminology, and economics. ** Access currently available only when on the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
Contains media information, including publication overviews, advertising rates, deadline dates and contact data for print and broadcast media. Includes Claritas 360 for analysis of customer data and markets.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage is a financial information resource with access to S&P industry surveys. Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage gives users access to a number of S&P's research products, including: Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook, among others.