Subject Guides: Government and Political Science: News and Newspapers by Subject

Related Guides

Text: (571) 248-7542

she/her

Contact:

202-885-3263
mbecher@american.edu

Subjects: Art, Arts Management

Janes This link opens in a new window
Defense and security news, intelligence, and analysis. Our subscription includes modules in the following areas:
Country Intelligence
Defence Budgets
Defence Equipment & Technology
Military Capabilities
Terrorism & Insurgency
** Log in using your @american.edu email address.
Access limited to 5 (five) concurrent users.
Please click the 'Log out' button when exiting to release the session for another user. **
Direct links to subscribed Products:
Defence Equipment & Technology:
Air & Space
Land
Sea
News
Country Intelligence
Military Capabilities
Terrorism & Insurgency
Defence Budgets
SITE Intelligence Group Jihadist News This link opens in a new window
SITE monitors the internet for jihadi news, providing translations in English.

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
A newspaper and website that focuses on higher education issues and college and university personnel. It includes news stories, opinion pieces, data, and job listings.

Chronicle of Higher Education
Format: MICROFILM and Print. 1966 to present.
The print weekly publication of news, opinions, statistics and job listing in higher education. Full-text articles are available online from 1988 to present
Times Educational Supplement
Format: MICROFILM and Print. 1970 to present.
Weekly publication covering primary, secondary and higher education in Britain. Full-text articles are available online from the database Factiva (1997 to present).

Climate Extra This link opens in a new window
News and analysis covering climate policy developments in U.S. federal and state governments.
Previously InsideEPA/climate, Clean Energy Report, and Carbon Control News.
Includes access to general news available on the InsideEPA.com homepage.
Environment and Energy Publishing (E&E) Publications This link opens in a new window
Daily coverage of U.S. and international environmental and energy policy and markets. Includes the full text of the following publications: Climatewire, E&E Daily, Greenwire, and E&E News PM.