Subject Guides: MGMT 201: Global Corporate Citizenship: Company Information

Key Sources: Privately Traded Companies & Nonprofits

GuideStar Pro This link opens in a new window
Search for reports on non-profits, including organizations and more than 3.3 million individuals. For some groups, up to 5 years' worth of IRS tax forms, balance sheet, and income and distribution data is available.
** This database can only be accessed when connected to the secure campus network (includes AU VPN). **
** Users must create a personal account to access downloads of up to 1,000 records per month from search results. **
i3 Connect This link opens in a new window
Developed by the Cleantech Group, it provides updates on clean technology investments, IPOs, mergers, acquisitions, business relationships, and other financing activity.
PitchBook This link opens in a new window
Pitchbook tracks the private and public equity markets. It provides data on the venture capital, private equity and M&A landscape, including information about funds, limited partners, service providers, founders, investors and buyers.
* Problem logging in to PitchBook? Select Log in with SSO. *
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on US-based major privately held companies, including family owned, private equity owned, and venture backed companies. PrivCo covers more than 180,000 private companies, including financial data, more than 70,000 M&A transactions, and more than 50,000 funding rounds. It also includes more than 10,000 investor profiles.

MSCI ESG Direct This link opens in a new window
MSCI ESG Direct is an integrated online environmental, social and governance (ESG) research, analytics and ratings platform designed to provide asset managers and owners with an integrated suite of tools to efficiently manage ESG analysis and compliance tasks across the spectrum of ESG factors. The subscription is comprised of the Intangible Value Assessment (IVA) and the Impact Monitor.
Hoover's This link opens in a new window
Proprietary information on more than 65 million public and private companies, along with executive biographies and industry descriptions.
**Access limited to 51 concurrent users. Please click on 'Rolling User' > 'Logout' when exiting to release the session for another user.**
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Built upon the Hoover's directory, this database provides financial data for private companies.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Up to 15 years worth of financial information on over 10,000 publicly-held companies in the US. Includes supply chain partners. Provides links to EDGAR filings.

Corporate Register
Locate CSR reports by 6000+ global companies by company name, industry, and country. Additional content includes data on number of reports by industry, CSR award winners, special publications and more. Registration required but site is free
CSRwire Reports
CSR Reports feature and link to recently published, non-financial Corporate Social Responsibility and Sustainability reports.
United Nations Global Compact (Participant Directory)
searchable database of all Global Compact participants, including links to companies' annual Communications on Progress (COP), which is similar to a CSR report.

100 Best Corporate Citizens
This annual list is edited by Corporate Responsibility Officer magazine and ranks companies based on how well they perform in eight categories. The scores draw on both financial information and measures of corporate social performance. The financial component is based upon annualized 3-year shareholder return. Environmental, social and governance performance ratings are based upon KLD’s SOCRATES database of US company analysis.
Ethisphere Company Rankings
This ranking is produced by the Ethisphere Institute, an international think-tank dedicated to the creation, advancement and sharing of best practices in business ethics, corporate social responsibility, anti-corruption and sustainability. The Institute’s associated membership group, the Ethisphere Council, is a forum for business ethics that includes over 200 leading corporations, universities and institutions.
Global 100 Annual Reviews
Corporate Knights' annual list of the 100 most sustainable companies in the world. Provides rankings from 2005 to present

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Contains three years of compensation data for individual executives.
Business Knowledge RESEARCH: The Conference Board This link opens in a new window
Located under Annual Studies, provides compensation averages for a variety industries.
Compustat This link opens in a new window
Accessible in the Library or the Kogod Lab.