International Business

Contains bibliographic citations, abstracts, and full text of articles appearing in international business and management publications, academic journals, and trade magazines published worldwide.

Major business resource that provides access to scholarly and peer-reviewed articles from all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and industry information, in addition to market research reports. Articles, many of which are full-text, are from thousands of scholarly business journals.

Offers political and economic outlook, long-term trends, industry forecasts and key indicators for regions and countries, including country-level data providing advice on risk, foreign investment and industry, and the business climate. Also provides in-depth market forecasts for the most frequently traded global commodities.
CityData was sunsetted in June 2024. Historical CityData files are available upon request.

Passport is a global market information database examining countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to internationally comparable statistics, market reports and interactive visualization tools.
** Access limited to current AU students, faculty, and staff. **

Includes company and industry profiles and country PESTLE reports, as well as alternative data, such as tenders, social media, and job analytics.

Bloomberg.com is a news source that provides global news and analysis, as well as focused business-specific coverage on companies, industries and markets. Includes access to Bloomberg Businessweek articles. Does not include the securities and financial information that can be found on the Bloomberg Terminal Workstations in Bender Library and the Kogod FSIT lab.
** Our authentication method has changed. ** Users no longer need to create an account to set up a password. Once on the Bloomberg platform, click on the 'Sign In' link, enter your @american.edu email address, and you will be routed to your account through the AU Sign In page.
There is a known issue where users with pre-existing email/password accounts are receiving notifications that their trial access is ending. You may disregard these warnings.

Authoritative weekly newspaper focusing on international politics and business news and opinion.
Includes mobile app and subscriber-only podcasts and events.
You can also log in in the app or at https://www.economist.com/. Select the option to Log In, choose SSO, and select American University Library (not American University) from the list of institutions.

** If you receive an error when logging in, please clear your browser then retry. **

A major source of newspapers, web news, and industry news, containing 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. Includes company profiles.

The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis from the Financial Times.
** Our authentication has been updated to SSO.  ** When visiting ft.com directly, click 'Sign In', and enter your @american.edu email address. Click 'Next' then 'SSO Sign In' and you will be routed through the AU Sign In page. **

An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s. U.S. and international sources are available for most content areas. Includes Company Dossier content.

Most recent 2 months of over 400 U.S. and international newspapers, many in foreign languages. All newspapers are in their entirety and are available on the day they are published.

Digitized version of the complete British weekly news magazine from inception in 1843 to 2020. The Economic Financial indicator tables from May 1983 to December 2020 are available for exporting into a spreadsheet format.

The Financial Times provides international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis. This archive is a complete, fully searchable facsimile edition of the FT. It offers the complete run of the London edition of the newspaper, from its first issue to the end of 2021.

The digitized version of the complete Wall Street Journal, with global coverage of business and financial news, starting from 1889. Coverage through 2011. For more recent and current coverage, please find the Wall Street Journal in our list of databases.