Subject Guides: International Business: Company Information

Business Librarian

she/her/hers

Email Me

Subjects: Business, Economics

Compustat
Provides time series data on US and International corporations. Access is restricted to the FSIT Lab and AU Library for undergraduates.
Hoover's
Proprietary information on more than 65 million public and private companies, along with executive biographies and industry descriptions.
**Access limited to 51 concurrent users. Please click on 'Rolling User' > 'Logout' when exiting to release the session for another user.**

Uniworld Online
This directory contains contact information for headquarters, subsidiaries, branches and executives of multinational firms. It does not include companies that solely operate domestically.
Factiva
A major source of newspapers, web news, and industry news, containing 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. Includes company profiles.

In support of the University's budget mitigation efforts, AU Library had to make cuts to our collection and cancel some resources. Unfortunately, Factiva will no longer be available after November 30, 2025.
We recommend these resources as alternatives:
Financial Times
Wall Street Journal
Hoover's
For more information about the library’s cancellation process, please see the Scholarly Resource Cancellations Subject Guide.
Nexis Uni
An excellent source of up-to-date news, business and legal information. News stories date back to the late 1970s. U.S. and international sources are available for most content areas. Includes Company Dossier content.
PitchBook
PitchBook tracks the private and public equity markets. It provides data on the venture capital, private equity and M&A landscape, including information about funds, limited partners, service providers, founders, investors and buyers.
* Problem logging in to PitchBook? Select Log in with SSO. *