Archive Finder is an index of over 206,000 manuscript collections as well as a directory of primary source repositories in the United States, United Kingdom, and Ireland. Researchers can use it to determine whether a collection contains material useful to their work. Archive Finder is comprised of ArchivesUSA and the cumulative index to the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the UK and Ireland (NIDS UK/Ireland).
A non-profit founded in 1996, the Internet Archive is the home to the "Wayback Machine" for investigating previous website incarnations, as well as to sub-archives of moving images, text, audio, and software.
An index of U.S. television news broadcasts beginning in 1968. NBC broadcasts from 1968 and CNN broadcasts from 1995 are available for viewing online. ABC and CBS broadcasts from 1968 and Fox News broadcasts from 2004 are available through video loan, for which Vanderbilt University charges a fee to recover costs. There are no transcripts or captioning provided.
eMarketer provides analysis, market data, and statistics on the internet, e-commerce, online marketing, social media, and emerging digital technologies around the world. ** Users may sign up to receive report notifications and custom alerts and may need to check their ProofPoint Digest emails or visit spam.american.edu to release messages.
See OIT's video for step-by-step instructions. **
Contains more than 28,000 sources from over 200 countries in 23 languages. Includes Wall Street Journal television transcripts and newswires. **If you receive an error page when attempting to access Factiva, please clear your browser following the instructions in the library's FAQ, How do I clear my web browser's cache and cookies?**
Most recent 2 months of over 400 U.S. and international newspapers, many in foreign languages. All newspapers are in their entirety and are available on the day they are published.
Formerly NewspaperDirect PressDisplay.
Searches several Newsstream databases containing US, Canadian, and international newspapers from the 1980s to present. Full-text articles from over 1,200 newspapers worldwide, including The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Also includes 85 newspapers from the company Gannett.
Polling the Nations is an online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 500,000 questions and responses from 15,000 surveys conducted from 1986 to the present in the United States and 90 other countries. **Access limited to 4 concurrent users.**
Provides information to allow the tracking of the flow of money in U.S. politics. Includes over 25 years of data on political contributions. Information is taken from Federal Election Commission filings and other sources.
Searchable resource of 70+ years of public opinion data and analysis compiled by Gallup, Inc. Includes answers to more than 125,000 question, and responses from more than 3.5 million people interviewed by the Gallup Poll since 1935. **Off-campus access to full content currently available only via AU's VPN**