To aid in the selection of videos for your class and research needs, we've created a large number of filmographies on many subject areas. If you'd like to suggest a new filmography or ask that an existing one be updated, please contact mediaservices@american.edu.
This is a selective list of video holdings in the American University Library. Filmographies are created by doing multiple keyword searches in the catalog to capture as many titles on a topic as possible.
For complete, up-to-date holdings please search the library catalog search box on the Media Services homepage. (http://www.american.edu/library/mediaservices/) Finding Aids on the same page includes other subject oriented content.
For more information take a look at the Streaming Video Guides and Browsing Collections.
A hard day's night. 2002. Miramax collector's series. 2 videodiscs (ca. 92 min.). A rock musical which recreates the excitement of the Beatles' early days with a fictional account of an average day in the life of the Beatles. Richard Lester meets John, Paul, George, and Ringo in this exuberant film as they take Paul's grandfather under their wing while preparing for a television special in London. Along the way there are 15 now classic songs and a barrage of verbal and visual gags. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 5740
Harry Potter and the chamber of secrets. 2007. 1 videodisc (161 min.). Cars fly, trees fight back and a mysterious elf comes to warn Harry Potter at the start of the second year of his amazing journey into the world of wizardry. This year at Hogwarts, spiders talk, letters scold and Harry's own unsettling ability to speak to snakes turns his friends against him. From dueling clubs to rogue Bludgers, it's a year of adventure and danger when bloody writing on a wall announces: The Chamber of Secrets has been opened. To save Hogwarts will require all of Harry, Ron and Hermione's magical abilities and courage. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6042
Harry Potter and the deathly hallows. Part 1. 2011. 1 videodisc (146 min.). Part 1 begins as Harry, Ron and Hermione set out on their perilous mission to track down and destroy the secret to Voldemort's immortality and destruction--the Horcruxes. On their own, without the guidance of their professors or the protection of Professor Dumbledore, the three friends must now rely on one another more than ever. But there are Dark Forces in their midst that threaten to tear them apart. Harry's only hope is to find the Horcruxes before Voldemort finds him. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6047
Harry Potter and the deathly hallows. Part 2. 2011. 1 videodisc (130 min.). In the epic finale, the battle between the good and evil forces of the wizarding world escalates into an all-out war. The stakes have never been higher and no one is safe. But it is Harry who may be called upon to make the ultimate sacrifice as he draws closer to the climactic showdown with Lord Voldemort. It all ends here. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6048
Harry Potter and the goblet of fire. 2006. 1 videodisc (157 min.). Harry's fourth year at Hogwarts is marked by the Quidditch World Cup and the Triwizard Tournament, in which student representatives from three different wizarding schools compete in a series of increasingly challenging contests. However, Voldemort's Death Eaters are gaining strength and create the Dark Mark - giving evidence that the Dark Lord is ready to rise again. In the unsuspecting lives of the students at Hogwarts, the competitors are selected by the goblet of fire, which this year makes a very surprising announcement: Hogwarts will have two representatives in the tournament, including Harry. Now Harry has to rise to the challenge for the Tri Wizard Tournament while keeping up with school. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6044
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. 2007. 1 videodisc (138 min.). Lord Voldemort has returned, but the ministry of Magic is doing everything it can to keep the wizarding world from knowing the truth. They appoint Ministry official Dolores Umbridge as the new Defense Against the Dark Arts professor at Hogwarts. When Umbridge refuses to teach practical defensive magic, Ron and Hermione convince Harry to secretly train a select group of students for the wizarding war that lies ahead. A terrifying showdown between good and evil awaits. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6045
Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban . 2004. 1 videodisc (142 min.). Harry, Ron, and Hermione, now teenagers, return for their third year at Hogwarts. There they are forced to face escaped prisoner Sirius Black, who poses a great threat to Harry. Harry must overcome the threats of Dementors, outsmart a werewolf, and finally deal with the truth about Sirius and his relationship with his parents. Harry and friends master advanced magic classes, cross time barriers, and change the course of more than one life. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6043
Harry Potter and the sorcerer's stone. 2007. 1 videodisc (152 min.). Harry Potter, an orphaned child that has spent the first ten years of his life living under the stairs of his aunt and uncle's house, is invited to join the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. He learns his destiny lies in the realm of magic and fantasy. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6041
Hauru no ugoku shiro = Howl's moving castle. 2006. 2 videodiscs (119 min.). A young woman named Sophie is cursed by the Witch of the Waste and is turned into an old woman who is unable to tell anyone of her plight. Unable to continue her job at her mother's hat shop, she goes to the ambulatory castle of the notorious wizard Howl and insinuates herself into his household. Sophie befriends Calcifer, the fire demon who powers the castle and who is bound to Howl by a contract, the terms of which Calcifer cannot reveal. They promise to help each other with their problems. Like Calcifer, Howl can also see through the Witch's spell, and he and Sophie fall in love. Sophie helps Howl confront his former teacher, and the Witch of the Waste. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2979
High school musical. 2006. Disney DVD. 1 videodisc (ca. 98 min.). A popular high school basketball star and a shy, academically gifted newcomer secretly decide to audition for their school's musical, a decision that turns their world and their school upside down. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6098
High school musical 2. 2007. Disney DVD: Disney DVD. 1 videodisc (ca. 111 min.). For Troy, Gabriella, Chad, and Taylor, summer vacation is no day at the beach. Thanks to Troy, they are all working at a country club founded by Ryan and Sharpay's family. The club's annual talent show is right around the corner and Sharpay's competitive instincts are sizzling. She dumps Ryan as her singing partner and starts wooing Troy to join her onstage instead. Gabriella is not very happy that Tony agreed to sing with Sharpay, instead of her. Things heat up on the laws of high society. Now Troy has to decide between receiving a potential scholarship and making things right with Gabriella and his friends. MUSIC LIBRARY DVD 227
High school musical 3: senior year. 2009. 1 videodisc (ca. 112 min.). Troy, Gabriella, Chad and Sharpay are getting ready to graduate from high school. Troy is the school basketball champ who secretly wants to sing and dance. His girlfriend is Gabriella, but she is going to a college that is far away from Troy. Troy's best friend is Chad. He doesn't want high school to end. The evil Sharpay wants Gabriella's part in the school play. As college approaches, the seniors are struggling with the idea of being separated from one another. Along with the rest of the Wildcats, they stage a spring musical to address their experiences, hopes and fears about their future. MUSIC LIBRARY DVD 228
Hook. 2000. 1 videodisc (142 min.). A high-flying adventure from the magic of Steven Spielberg, Hook stars Robin Williams as a grown-up Peter Pan and Dustin Hoffman as the infamous Captain Hook. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8785
Hugo. 2012. 1 videodisc (126 min.). An orphan boy lives a secret life in the walls of a Paris train station. When Hugo encounters a broken machine, an eccentric girl, and the cold, reserved man who runs the toy shop, he is caught up in a magical, mysterious adventure that could put all of his secrets in jeopardy. Special features: featurettes. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 9765
The Incredibles. 2005. 2 videodiscs (ca. 115 min.). Bob and his wife Helen used to be among the world's greatest crime fighters, saving lives and battling evil on a daily basis. Fifteen years later, they have been forced to adopt civilian identities and retreat to the suburbs where they live "normal" lives with their three kids, Violet, Dash, and Jack-Jack. Itching to get back into action, Bob gets his chance when a mysterious communication summons him to a remote island for a top secret assignment. He soon discovers that it will take a super family effort to rescue the world from total destruction. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1901
Indiana Jones and the kingdom of the crystal skull. 2008. 1 videodisc (122 min.). Indy tries to outrace a brilliant and beautiful agent for the mystical, all-powerful Crystal Skull of Akator. Teaming up with a rebellious young biker and his spirited love Marion, Indy takes you on a breathtaking, action-packed adventure. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3255
The iron giant. 99. 1 videodisc (87 min.). Hogarth Hughes just rescued an enormous robot that fell from the stars to Earth. Now young Hogarth has one very big friend and an even bigger problem: how do you keep a 50-foot-tall, steel-eating giant a secret? HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3390
Iron man. 2008. 1 videodisc (125 min.). A wealthy industrialist is held captive in enemy territory and escapes by building a high-tech suit made of armor. When he returns home, he decides to use his money, talents, and suit to save the world. Bonus features include deleted and extended scenes. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2763
J.R.R. Tolkien's return of the king. 2001. 1 videodisc (97 min.). Frodo the hobbit is back to battle the evil forces that have invaded Middle Earth. This continues the quest for the now-villainous Ring. Frodo vows to destroy the Ring, even if it costs him his own life. He pursues the Ring to the inside of Mount Doom, a volcano. He does this on behalf of good-guy Aragon, who will never be able to escape the dreaded land of Sauron so long as the Ring retains its evil powers. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2973
J.R.R. Tolkien's the hobbit. 2001. 1 videodisc (78 min.). A long time ago, in Middle Earth, humans shared their days with elves, wizards, goblins, dragons, heroes ... and hobbits. Just minding his own business, Bilbo has a guest, Gandolf, drop in on him. Soon, one by one a whole group of dwarves drop in and Bilbo finds himself joining the quest to reclaim their kingdom from an evil dragon. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2971
J.R.R. Tolkien's the lord of the rings. 2001. 1 videodisc (133 min.). When a dangerous and powerful magic ring falls into his hands, a hobbit named Frodo gets caught up in an adventure. The mighty wizard Gandolf and a daring band of elves, dwarfs and warriors defend their enchanted land from the wicked sorcerer who would see it destroyed. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2972
James and the giant peach. 2010. Disney DVD: Disney DVD. 1 videodisc (79 min.). After the daring rescue of a spider, a young boy named James gains possession of some magic crocodile tongues. When James spills them in the garden, out sprouts an enormous peach! Climbing inside, he meets an astonishing cast of characters and embarks on a magical odyssey full of thrills and adventure. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3455
Jason and the Argonauts. 98. 1 videodisc (104 min.). Jason is a fearless sailor and explorer, who returns to the kingdom of Thessaly after a 20 year voyage to make his rightful claim to the throne. But to do so, Jason must first find the magical Golden Fleece which is guarded by a 100-foot bronze giant, the venomous Hydra, and an army of skeletons. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8973
Jim Henson's Fraggle Rock. 2005. 5 videodiscs (ca. 715 min.). Doc and his dog Sprocket have a hole in their wall, behind which live little furry creatures known as Fraggles in a place called Fraggle Rock. The Rock is also home to the Doozers and the Gorgs. One gang of Fraggles, under the guidance of the all-knowing Trash Heap, learn about each other and their neighbors and eventually everyone becomes friends. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3291-3295
Kaze no tani no Naushika = Nausicaä of the Valley of the Winds. 2004. 2 videodiscs (117 min.). The epic coming-of-age tale of Nausicaa, a compassionate princess warrior striving to negotiate peace between kingdoms battling over the last of the planet's precious natural resources. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2977
Kes. 2011. The Criterion collection: Criterion collection (DVD videodiscs). 2 videodiscs (111 min.). A portrait of working-class Northern England. Billy is a fifteen-year-old miner's son whose close bond with a wild kestrel provides him with a spiritual escape from his dead-end life. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8370
The King and I. 2006. 2 videodisc (133 min.). Anna Leonowens is an English school teacher who comes to teach the children of the King Mongut of Siam in the middle 1860s. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 923
King Kong. 2006. 1 videodisc (ca. 187 min.). Young and beautiful actress Ann Darrow is from the world of 1930s vaudeville, who is down on her luck. She meets Carl Denham, an over-ambitious filmmaker, who brings her on an exploratory expedition to a remote island where she finds compassion and the true meaning of humanity with an ape Kong. Together, beauty and beast finally meet their fate in New York, where the filmmaker has taken and displayed the ape in the quest of finding his fame by using commercial exploitation which ultimately leads to catastrophe, including the man who falls in love with Ann and plays an unlikely hero by trying to save her from Kong and her destiny. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1891
King of Kong: A fistful of quarters. 2008. 1 videodisc (90 min.). Unprecedented rivalry rocks the electronic world to its core. Novice gamer Steve Wiebe on his quest to destroy the top score of gaming legend Billy Mitchell, the uncontested champion of the Donkey Kong world for over 20 years. Only one can truly claim the title King of Kong. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 3781
The kite runner. 2008. 1 videodisc (127 min.). In a divided country on the verge of war, two childhood friends, Amir and Hassan, are about to be torn apart forever. It's a glorious afternoon in Kabul and the skies are bursting with the exhilarating joy of a kite-fighting tournament. But in the aftermath of the day's victory, one boy's fearful act of betrayal will mark their lives forever and set in motion an epic quest for redemption. Now, after twenty years of living in America, Amir returns to a perilous Afghanistan under the Taliban's iron-fisted rule to face the secrets that still haunt him and take one last daring chance to set things right. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 4109
Lady and the tramp. 2012. Disney DVD: Disney Blu-ray: Disney DVD: Disney Blu-ray. 1 videodisc (76 min.). Experience the thrilling adventures of Lady, a lovingly pampered cocker spaniel, and Tramp, a freewheeling mutt with a heart of gold. This heartwarming tale now charms a new generation of families and fans with its exquisite animation, unforgettable songs, and one of the greatest love stories of all time. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 10062
The last starfighter. 2009. 1 videodisc (101 min.). Alex is an 18-year old Earthling who has an extraordinary talent for video game wizardry and conquers the Starfighter game. He is then recruited by alien Centauri to be part of an elite legion of fighters. Leaving behind his trailer park existence, he heads to the outer regions of space. Alex becomes the last hope for the beleaguered Star League and hundreds of worlds, including Earth. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8917
The lion king. 2011. 1 videodisc (88 min.). The wait is over! For the first time ever, experience the majesty of Disney's epic animated masterpiece as it roars off the screen and into your living room. Embark on an extraordinary coming-of-age adventure as Simba, a lion cub who cannot wait to be king, searches for his destiny in the great 'Circle of Life.' Featuring pristine picture and sound and groundbreaking immersive bonus features. DVD 5090
The little mermaid. 2006. Disney DVD: Disney DVD. 2 videodiscs (83 min.). Ariel is a fun-loving and mischievous mermaid who is enchanted with all things human. Disregarding her father's order to stay away from the world above the sea, she swims to the surface and, in a raging storm, rescues Prince Eric, the man of her dreams. Determined to be human, she strikes a bargain with the devious sea witch, Ursula, and trades her fins and beautiful voice for legs. With her best friend Flounder, and her reluctant chaperon Sebastian at her side, Ariel must win the prince's love and save her father's kingdom. DVD 281
The lord of the rings The fellowship of the ring. 2002. 2 videodiscs (178 min.). In ancient times the Rings of Power were crafted by the Elven-smiths, and Sauron, the Dark Lord, forged the One Ring, filling it with his own power so that he could rule all others. But the One Ring was taken from him, and though he sought it throughout Middle-Earth still it remained lost to him. After many ages it fell, by chance, into the hands of the Hobbit, Bilbo Baggins. On his eleventy-first birthday, Bilbo disappeared, bequeathing to his young cousin, Frodo, the Ruling Ring, and a perilous quest: to journey across Middle-Earth, deep into the shadow of the Dark Lord and destroy the Ring by casting it into the Cracks of Doom. DVD 805
The lord of the rings The return of the king. 2004. 2 videodiscs (ca. 200 min.). Frodo makes his way through the darkness to Mount Doom to destroy the One Ring. Aragon learns of his destiny as the true King and the others prepare for a massive battle that will determine the fate of Middle-Earth. DVD 807
The lord of the rings The two towers. 2003. 2 videodiscs (175 min.). Join Frodo, Gandalf, Aragorn, and brave members of he Fellowship as they continue their quest to destroy the Ring of Power. As darkness descends on Middle-earth, a strange creature named Gollum leads the heroes to the Black Gates of Mordor. The rest of Middle-earth prepares for a battle that will decide the fate of all. DVD 806
Lost Keaton Sixteen comedy shorts, 1934-37. 2010. 2 videodiscs (306 min.). In 1934, Keaton signed a contract with Earle W. Hammons' Educational Pictures, which specialized in comedy short subjects. This move was a return to his roots, crafting a stream of two-reel comedies in rapid succession, as he had done in the early 1920s, when he first refined his cinematic craft. Contains all sixteen films made at Educational Pictures. DVD 10064
Mad hot ballroom. 2005. Widescreen DVD collection. 1 videodisc (106 min.). Eleven-year-old New York City public school kids journey into the world of ballroom dancing, and from their candid and hilarious perspectives, reveal pieces of themselves along the way. This school program started in 1994 and today has over 6,000 kids from 60 schools involved. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6489
Majo no takky ubin = Kiki's delivery service. 2003. 2 videodiscs (103 min.). On her 13th birthday, a young witch named Kiki must fly away from home to a new city to find her niche in life. Accompanied by her chatty cat, Jiji, she starts a flying service and discovers lots of fun-filled escapades and meets plenty of new friends. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 6077
March of the penguins. 2005. 1 videodisc (ca. 80 min.). In the Antarctic, every March since the beginning of time, the quest begins to find the perfect mate and start a family. This courtship will begin with a long journey - a journey that will take them hundreds of miles across the continent by foot, one by one in a single file. They will endure freezing temperatures, in brittle, icy winds and through deep, treacherous waters. They will risk starvation and attack by dangerous predators, under the harshest conditions on earth, all to find true love. DVD 1622
Mary Poppins. 2009. 2 videodiscs (139 min.). Mary Poppins is a kind of Super-nanny who, with her magical umbrella, flies into the lives of a proper, upper crust Edwardian English banker and his two children. She proceeds to put things right with the aid of her rather extraordinary magical powers and, in the process, teaches the family just how much fun life can be. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 7850
Modern times. 2003. Chaplin collection: Chaplin collection (Burbank (Los Angeles County, Calif.)). 2 videodiscs (83 min.). A devastating satire on the effects of mass production on the lives of factory workers. Shows Charlie as a factory worker, jailbird, night watchman, and a singing waiter. Primarily a silent film with music and sound effects, but voices emanate from TV sets and radios. DVD 3795
Monsters, inc. 2009. 1 videodisc (93 min.). Monsters James P. Sullivan (Sully) and his partner Mike Wazowski work for Monsters, Inc., a utility company that collects children's screams to generate energy for the city Monstropolis. One night, Sully, the top scream-generator, and Mike accidentally let a human girl through her closet door into Monstropolis. They work to return the little girl to her own world, while the CEO of Monsters, Inc. tries to capture her in order to collect more scream energy. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8596
Mulan. 99. 1 videodisc (88 min.). Mulan, a young girl who does not fit in well with traditional society, disguises herself as a soldier to take her father's place in the Imperial army when the Huns invade China. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 254
The muppet movie. 2005. Disney DVD: Disney DVD. 1 videodisc (95 min.). On a fine day not so long ago, Kermit the Frog was playing and singing in the swamp. A lost Hollywood talent agent hears him, and tells him he has talent. Therefore, Kermit sets out for Hollywood to find fame and fortune. Along the way Fozzie Bear, Gonzo, the Electric Mayhem band, and the romantically inclined Miss Piggy join him. Fast food magnate Doc Hopper--who is determined to enlist Kermit as spokes-frog for his southern fried frog-leg restaurants--also follows him. Doc Hopper employs all means underhand to suborn Kermit, including abducting Miss Piggy. Kermit must make a choice between stopping Hopper and dashing the other Muppets dreams of the big time. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 9705
The music man. 2010. 1 videodisc (151 min.). A con man in the guise of a traveling salesman gets off the train in River City, Iowa. He convinces the town to finance a children's marching band instead of a pool hall. Special features include: 'Right Here in River City' Documentary and Introduction by Shirley Jones. MUSIC LIBRARY DVD 245
My fair lady. 98. 1 videodisc (173 min.). Professor Higgins, a linguist, has to win the bet that any common Cockney girl, once tought to speak poperly, can pass as a duchess in London society. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2083
Napoleon Dynamite. 2004. 1 videodisc (95 min.). Napoleon is a new kind of hero, complete with a tight red 'fro, sweet moon boots, and skills that can't be topped. Napoleon spends his days drawing mythical beasts, duking it out with his older brother, Kip, and trying to avoid his scheming Uncle Rico. When two new friends enter Napolean's life - shy Deb and mustachioed Pedro - the trio launches a campaign to elect Pedro for class president and make the student body's wildest dreams come true. But if Pedro is to beat stuck-up Summer, Napoleon will have to unleash his own secret weapon. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1462
The natural. 2001. 1 videodisc (138 min.). Nothing was going to stop Roy Hobbs from fulfilling his boyhood dream of baseball stardom. As a 14-year old he fashions a baseball bat from an oak tree. He soon impresses major league scouts with his ability. His talent also catches the eye of a sportswriter who eventually becomes instrumental in Hobbs' career. The appearance of a mysterious woman, however, shatters his dream. Years later Hobbs reappears as a rookie for the New York Knights and has an opportunity to share in their race for the pennant. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2095
The navigator. 2001. The art of Buster Keaton. 1 videodisc (104 min.). [The navigator] Keaton stars as Rollo Treadway, an inexperienced lad of extraordinary wealth, and surprisingly little common sense, who finds himself adrift on an immense 500 ft. yacht. [The boat] A slapstick comedy about the adventures of a land-lubber and his family in their homemade sailboat. [The love nest] Buster sets out to sea, forlorn about a lost love. DVD 562
Star Wars: A new hope. 2004. 1 videodisc (123 min.). Princess Leia is captured and held hostage by the evil Imperial forces in their effort to take over the galactic Empire. Luke Skywalker, Han Solo, and two robots (R2-D2 and C-3PO) work together to rescue the princess and restore justice in the Empire. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1643
Newsies. 2002. 1 videodisc (121 min.). July, 1899: When Joseph Pulitzer and William Randolph Hearst raise the distribution price one-tenth of a cent per paper, ten cents per hundred, the newsboys, poor enough already, are outraged. Inspired by the strike put on by the trolley workers, Jack "Cowboy" Kelly organizes a newsboys' strike. With David Jacobs as the brains of the new union, and Jack as the voice, the weak and oppressed found the strength to band together and challenge the powerful. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 2575
Night at the museum. 2009. 1 videodisc (105 min.). When the Museum of Natural History is closed for renovations, the museum pieces are moved into federal storage at the famous Smithsonian Institution. It houses the world's largest museum complex with more than 136 million items in its collections. These range from the plane Amelia Earhart flew on her non-stop solo flight across the Atlantic and Al Capone's rap sheet and mug shot to Dorothy's ruby slippers. From Fonzie's leather jacket to Archie Bunker's lounge chair. After stealing a security guard's ID badge, Larry Daley slips into the Archives of the Smithsonian, where Kahmunrah, an evil Pharaoh, comes to life with the reestablishing of The Tablet as a magical force in the museum. It brings the old exhibits and new exhibits to life, and in conflict with each other. Larry enlists the help of Amelia Earheart. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 8589
Oliver! 98. 1 videodisc (153 min.). A young orphan, Oliver is left to fend for himself until he is befriended by a band of young thieves who quickly train him in their craft. But Oliver is not content to be a thief for he knows that life holds great joys and true happiness cannot be stolen, but must be earned. MUSIC LIBRARY DVD 248
Once upon a mattress. 2005. Disney DVD series [DVD]: Disney DVD series. 1 videodisc (ca. 90 min.). Queen Aggravian sabotages the efforts of every young princess who hopes to marry her son, Price Dauntless - and no one else can settle down until he does. Honorable Sir Harry is determined to marry the lovely Lady Larken, so he sets off for faraway lands and returns with an unlikely candidate: Princess Winnifred from the swamps. It's love at first sight for the Prince, so the Queen sets about planning her most difficult challenge yet. The palace is filled with merriment and mischief while everyone wonders, will Princess "Fred" pass the Queen's test? MUSIC LIBRARY DVD 244
Our hospitality. 99. The art of Buster Keaton. 1 videodisc (119 min.). [Our hospitality] A New York man returns to his southern antebellum home to find himself embroiled in a longstanding feud between his family and that of the woman he loves. [Sherlock Jr.] Dramatizes the uproarious exploits of a meek theater projectionist turned amateur sleuth. DVD 1050
The outsiders: The complete novel. 2005. 2 videodiscs (ca.113 min.). In 1983, Francis Ford Coppola's film of S.E. Hinton's novel struck a powerful chord with audiences. Coppola has revisited the film and reintegrated 22 minutes of character-enriching footage, including a new beginning and ending more true to the book. HOME USE COLLECTION DVD 1536