Major U.S. Multiple-Subjects Statistical Sources
US: Major Sources
Official U.S. statistics. Unlike many countries, the United States Government does not have one central statistical agency. Statistical collection and dissemination are spread across a number of principal statistical agencies and federal agencies with statistical programs.
- Historical Census Browser (University of Virginia Library)
- Selected Historical Decennial Census Population and Housing Counts roughly 1790-1990
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
The self-described "authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States."- Historical Statistics. In PDF and Excel.
- Earlier Editions. 1878 to present.
- (Call number: HA202 .A384; most recent edition is at Ready Reference). AU Library has print volumes from 1878-1883, 1885-1902, 1920-1922, 1924, 1926, 1928-1959, 1961-1964, 1966 to present.
Historical Statistics of the United States ![]()
Social and economic statistics of the United States from Colonial times to 2000.
Social Explorer NEW ![]()
Coverage: U.S. Census and demographic data from 1790 to present. Updated: Continuously.
Contains current and historical U.S. Census and demographic data that can be downloaded. One can create thematic and interactive maps as well as reports at the state, county, census tract, block group, and ZIP code level.
ICPSR: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
Major depository of datasets. Searching is free. Downloading the data is restricted to American University members. To download data, create an account. Once approved, AU members can download the files anywhere.
ProQuest Statistical Insight ![]()
Excellent for finding statistical sources, i.e. which organization or agency has the statistics.
SimplyMap allows users to generate maps and reports from a wide variety of data sources. Variables available include census demographics, Nielsen's PRIZM, EAIS Health Data, and more. Results can be exported as images, xls or csv reports, and GIS compatible formats. Access is limited to five concurrent users.
U.S. Statistical Sources by Subject
- Economic Research Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture
- National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS), U.S. Department of Agriculture
- Census of Agriculture (1840 to present), U.S. Department of Agriculture
Dating from 1840, the Census is conducted every five years since 1920 and provides a detailed picture of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them. It is the only source of uniform, comprehensive agricultural data for every state and county in the United States. - Agricultural Statistics. U.S. Department of Agriculture.
(Call number: HD1751 A43). AU Library has print volumes from 1939-1953, 1956, 1964. - Farm Subsidy Database from Environmental Working Group
Compilation from Commodity Credit Corporation payment information supplied by USDA's Farm Service Agency.
- Greenbook (1946- ) from USAID: U.S. Agency for International Development
U.S. economic and military assistance to the world.
U.S. Overseas Loans, and Grants, and Assistance from International Organizations.
(Call number: HC60 .U48425). AU Library has print volumes from 1945/1976, 1945/1980-1945/1981, 1945/1987-???? - U.S. Official Devlopment Assistance Database (ODA) (2005- ) from USAID: U.S. Agency for International Development
The reporting of U.S. foreign assistance is different between the Greenbook and the ODA.
US: Armed Conflicts and Security
Terrorism & Preparedness Data Resource Center (TPDRC)
- Statistical Record of the Armies of the United States. Frederick Phisterer. New York, C. Scribner’s sons, [c1885].
(Call number: E468 .C25 v.13). AU Library has print copy.
Civil War
- Atlas of the Civil War. Steven Woodworth and Kenneth J. Winkle. New York: Oxford University Press, c2004.
(Call number: E468 .W875 2004 LIB Ref Atlas shelves). AU Library has print copy. - "A Census-Based Count of the Civil War Dead," Civil War History 57 (no.4), Dec. 2011 by J. David Hacker.

A revised upward of the traditional number for the Civil War dead. - A Compendium of the War of the Rebellion. 3 vols. Frederick Henry Dyer. New York: T. Yoseloff, [1959].
(Call number: E491 .D99 1959). AU Library has print copy.
World War I
- A Comparative Study of World War Casualties from Gas and Other Weapons. Prepared by H. L. Gilchrist, Chief, Medical Division, Chemical Warfare Service. Chemical Warfare School, Edgewood Arsenal, Md., 1928.
(Call number: UG477 .U65). AU Library has print copy.
Korean War
- Battle Casualties and Medical Statistics: U.S. Army Experience in the Korean War. By Frank A. Reister. Washington, Surgeon General, Dept. of the Army [1973].
Georgetown University's Lauinger Library has print copy available for Consortium Loan.
Iraq and Afghanistan
- Casualty Status (pdf) from U.S. Dept. of Defense
U.S. military and Dept. of Defense civilian casualty. - Afghanistan Index (Feb. 2005, Aug. 2008 to present),
Iraq Index (Nov. 2003 to present),
Pakistan Index (Oct. 2009-Dec. 2011) from Brookings Institute
Monthly report presenting detailed security, casualty, economic, quality of life, and public opinion data on Afghanistan, Iraq, and Pakistan respectively. Is updated every two weeks.
- The Chronicle of Philanthropy: Facts and Figures
- Cultural Policy and the Arts National Data Archive (CPANDA) from Princeton University's Firestone Library and Princeton Center for Arts and Cultural Policy Studies
Archive of data sets on the arts and cultural policy in the United States. - Giving in Numbers (2005 to present) from Committee Encouraging Corporate Philanthropy (CECP)
Annual report detailing corporate contributions. Requires free registration. - National Center for Charitable Statistics (NCCS)
The national clearinghouse of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States. - The Research Reports and Research Notes have mostly quantitative studies.
- Nonprofit Almanac 2008. Washington, D.C.: Urban Institute Press, c2008.
(Call number: HD2769.2.U6 N64 2008). AU Library has print copy. - Sourcebook of Arts Statistics: 1987.
(Call number: NX503 .S68 1989, NX503 .S68 1989 Addendum 1992). AU Library has print copy.
- Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS), U.S. Department of Justice
Statistics and data sets on corrections, courts and sentencing, crime type, Criminal Justice Data Improvement Program, employment and expenditure, federal justice system's processing of criminal cases, law enforcement, victims.- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
Annual compilation of criminal justice statistics from more than 200 sources. Data on corrections, courts, finance, judges, law enforcement, public opinion on crime and criminal justice system, arrests and seizures, courts, prosecution, sentencing, parole, jails, prisons and death penalty.
Earlier editions are available: (1994-2002); AU Library has print editions from 1973-1990, 1992-2003 (call number: Ref HV6787 .S68; most recent edition in Reference).
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
- FBI Uniform Crime Reports
Uniform Crime Reports for the United States
(Call number: Ref HV6787 .A3; most recent edition in Reference). AU Library has print volumes from 1946-2005, 2009 to present.- Crime in the United States (1995 to latest edition)
Annual publication in which the FBI compiles volume and rate of crime offenses for the nation, the states, and individual agencies. This report also includes arrest, clearance, and law enforcement employee data. - Hate Crime Statistics (1995 to latest edition)
Annual publication of data regarding incidents, offenses, victims, and offenders in reported crimines that were motivated in whole or in part by a bias against the victim's perceived race, religion, ethnicity, sexual orientation, or disability. - Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted (1996 to latest edition)
- Crime in the United States (1995 to latest edition)
- Death Penalty Information Center
- National Archive of Criminal Justice Data
Crime and justice datasets. A part of the ICPSR. - National Youth Gang Survey Analysis (1996 to present) from National Gang Center
- Stats & Facts from U.S. Department of Drug Enforcement
- Weekly Population Report from Federal Bureau of Prisons, U.S. Department of Justice
Latest inmate count in each federal facility and in total. Updated weekly.
- Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA), U.S. Department of Commerce
- Statistics of Income, U.S. Internal Revenue Service
- Federal Reserve Board
- Statistics and Historical Data
Statistics on consumer credit outstanding, factors affecting reserve balances, industrial production and capacity utilization, and money stock measures. Also includes statistics on bank assets and liabilities, business finance, exchange rates and international data, flow of funds accounts, household finance, industrial activity, interest rates, and money stock and reserve balances. - Surveys and Reports
Statistics on bank asset quality, bank assets and liabilities, bank structure data, business finance, exchange rates and international data, household finance, money stock and reserve balances, and dealer financing terms.
- Statistics and Historical Data
- Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis: Economic Research
Huge amount of economic, financial and banking data can be found in the databases and tools, FRED®, ALFRED®, FRASER®, CASSIDI®, and Liber8™. - Conference Board: US Economic Forecast
- Major Sources: U.S. Census Bureau: Economic Census (includes Statistics of U.S. Businesses, County Business Patterns, Full range of Census Bureau Economic Programs), State Rankings;
- Consumer Price Index - Bureau of Labor Statistics: Cosumer Price Indexes
- Consumer spending - Bureau of Labor Statistics: Consumer Expenditure Survey Program
- Cost-of-Living - American Institute for Economic Research: Calculator (data from 1913 forward); DataMasters
- Data Sets - National Bureau of Economic Research: Data (Data sets)
- Economic Indicators - U.S. Census Bureau: Economic Indicators; GPO Access: Council of Economic Advisors: Economic Indicators
- Economic Report of the President - GPO Access
- Employment and Unemployment - Bureau of Labor Statistics; U.S. Census Bureau: Labor Force Statistics
- Exchange rates - RatesFX; UBC Sauder School of Business: PACIFIC Exchange Rate Service (includes historical foreign exchange rates)
- Federal Budget - GPO Access
- Income, Individual - FedStats: Income Topic Listing
- Inflation - NASA: Inflation Calculator
- Interest rates - Federal Reserve Statistical Release
- Miscellaneous - OSU Fisher College of Business: Financial Data Finder
- Occupational Demographics - Bureau of Labor Statistics: Current Population Survey
- American Bar Association: Statistical Resources
- Online business periodicals - Forbes; Fortune; Business Week
- National Economic Accounts - Bureau of Economic Analysis: National Economic Accounts
- Non-profits and Charity - National Center for Charitable Statistics
- Poverty - U.S. Census Bureau: Poverty Data
- Retail trade - U.S. Census Bureau: Monthly Retail Trade Survey, Annual Retail Trade Survey, Quarterly Retail E-Commerce Sales
- Salaries - Bureau of Labor Statistics: Wages by area and occupation
- Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filings of public companies - EDGAR
- Social Security - Social Security Online: Statistical Compilations
- Stock market quotes - Yahoo! Finance: Major U.S. Indices, Stock Research Center
- Trade - Office of Trade and Industry Information: Trade Stats Express, International Trade Administration: Exporter Database, U.S. Census Bureau: Foreign Trade Statistics
- National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), U.S. Department of Education
- Condition of Education. U.S. Department of Educaation.
(Call number: L112 .A64; most recent edition in Reference). AU Library has print volumes from 1975-1976, 1978-2003, 2006, 2008.
- Digest of Education Statistics. U.S. Department of Education.
(Call number: L111 .A35; most recent edition in Reference). AU Library has print volumes from 1976-1979, 1981-2003, 2006.
- 120 Years of American Education: A Statistical Portrait. Editor, Thomas D. Snyder. Washington, D.C.: U.S. Dept. of Education, Office of Educational Research and Improvement, National Center for Education Statistics, [1993].
(Call number: LB2846 .O54). AU Library has print copy.
- Condition of Education. U.S. Department of Educaation.
- American Institute of Physics: Statistical Research Center
Data on education and employment in physics, astronomy and allied fields. - National Science Foundation: Science and Engineering Statistics
Education, federal government, business and industry, international, research and development, social dimensions, state, and workforce statistics on science and engineering.
Elementary and Secondary Education
- Education State Rankings: PreK-12 education in the 50 United States. Lawrence, KS : Morgan Quitno Corp.
(Call number: Ref LA217.2 .E383; most recent edition in Reference). AU Library has print copies from 2006/07 to present. - National Education Association: Rankings and Estimates: Rankings of the States and Estimates of School Statistics(2004/05- )
- Rankings of the States. National Education Association.
(Call number: LB2842 .N31186). AU Library has print volumes from 1965-1971,1973, 1978-1982, 1985-1989, 1991-1997.
- Rankings of the States. National Education Association.
Higher or Postsecondary Education
- Chronicle of Higher Education

The Facts & Figures section has American colleges and universities statistics on students, faculty, administrators, athletics, institutions, and their resources. Among the statistics are salaries, tuition, enrollment, institutions' expenditure and endowment. Includes the annual publication Almanac of Higher Education. - American University: Academic Data Reference Book (1971, 1980,1990, 2003-2004 to present)
Enrollment and faculty statistics. - Graduate Enrollment and Degrees Report, Council of Graduate Schools
Annual report with statistics from 1986 to present on applications for admission to graduate school, first-time and total graduate student enrollment, and graduate degrees and certificates conferred. - Higher Education Arts Data Services (HEADS) Project.
Access is restricted.
including enrollment, degrees offered, operational budgets, faculty salaries, ethnic breakdown of faculty and students, etc. - Open Doors from Institute of International Education
(Call number: Ref LB2283 .I615; most recent edition in Reference). AU Library has print volumes from 1968-2008.
Statistics on international college students in the U.S. and U.S. college students studying abroad.
Libraries
- Library and Book Trade Almanac, formerly The Bowker Annual
Statistics on libraries and book sales and prices.
(Call number: Ref Z731 .A47, Z731 .A47; most recent edition in Reference). AU Library has print volumes from 1975 to present.
- Learning Disabilities/ADHD - The National Health Interview Survey (go to the summary about U.S. Children) ties demographics to learning disabilities and ADHD
- Library statistics - Association of Research Libraries: ARL Statistics
- School enrollment and attendance - U.S. Census Bureau: School Enrollment; the National Health Interview Survey (go to the summary about U.S. Children) ties demographics to school-loss days
- For national election statistics, see guide: Political Science/ Government.
- Energy Information Administration (EIA), U.S. Department of Energy
- Environoment Protection Agency(EPA)
- Fuel Economy Guide
Fuel economy of automobiles sold in the U.S. (model years 1984 to present). Provides figures for miles per gallon, annual fuel cost, annual petroleum use, and carbon footprint for each model.
- Fuel Economy Guide
- Air Quality - U.S. Environmental Protection Agency: Air Quality Planning & Standards
- Climate - National Climatic Data Center; National Water and Climate Center: Climate Data, Snow data
- Earthquakes - U.S. Geological Survey: National Earthquake Information Center
- Emissions - Energy Information Administration: Energy-Related Emissions Data & Environmental Analyses
- Environment - Environmental Protection Agency: Envirofacts Data Warehouse; National Geophysical Data Center
- Forest Management - U.S. Department of Agriculture, Forest Service: Forest Management Reports
- Hazardous Substances - Agency for Toxic Substances & Disease Registry: HazDat Database
- Minerals - U.S. Geological Survey: State Minerals Statistics and Information
- Natural resources - FedStats: Natural Resources Listing
- Oceans - National Oceanographic Data Center: Ocean Data
- Soil - National Water and Climate Center: Soil Data
- Water Quality - U.S. Geological Survey: Water-Quality Information - Data
US: Ethnic Groups and Minorities
- Statistical Record of Black America. Detroit: Gale Research.
(Call number: Ref E185.5 .S83). AU Library has print volumes from 1990-????
- Health - National Center for Health Statistics: Men's Health, Women's Health
- Labor Force - Bureau of Labor Statistics: Women in the Labor Force: A Databook
- Legal Profession - American Bar Association Commission on Women in the Profession: Statistics and Reports; American Bar Association: Women in Law
- Medical Profession - Women Physicians Congress: Statistics and History
- Telecommunications - International Telecommunication Union: Female Internet Users, Female Telecom Staff
- Geospatial data - University of Virginia Library: Geospatial & Statistical Data Center
US: Government and Political Science see also Government Documents-U.S. Guide
- Office of Management and Budget, Executive Office of the President
- Latest Budget of the United States Government
- Latest and Past Budgets (Fiscal year 1996 to present) from FDsys
The more recent budget documents have data downloadable into spreadsheets.
- Historical Tables, Budget of the United States Government. Office of Management and Budget.
These tables are a section within each year's Budget of the United States Government. Annual statistics start as early as 1901. These tables provide data on budget receipts, outlays, surpluses or deficits, Federal debt, and Federal employment covering much longer time periods than those covered by similar tables in other budget documents. The data in each volume and all other historical data in the budget documents have been made consistent with the concepts and presentation used in that year's budget so the data series are comparable over time.
AU Library has print volumes from 1985/1986-1989/1990, 1997-1999, 2001, 2003-2004. (Call number: HJ2051 .A59742).
- Research, Statistics, & Policy Analysis, U.S. Administration Social Security Administration
- Farm Subsidy Database from Environmental Working Group
Compilation from Commodity Credit Corporation payment information supplied by USDA's Farm Service Agency. - FedSpending.org from OMB Watch
Statistics and information on federal government spending, particularly federal contracts and grants. - Campaign Finance - Federal Election Commission: Campaign Finance Reports and Data
- Elections/Parties/Policy - CQ Press Political Reference Suite: Vital Statistics on American Politics (AU Community Only); CQ Voting and Elections Collection (AU Community Only)
- Federal Budget, Congressional Documents, Presidential Documents, etc. - GPO Access
- Immigration - U.S. Department of Homeland Security: Immigration Statistics; U.S. Census Bureau: Immigration
- Military - Department of Defense: Facts and Statistics
- Political action committees - Federal Election Commission: From FEC home page, go to News Releases or search for "Federal PAC Count"
- Veterans - Department of Veterans Affairs: Program Statistics
- Vital Statistics on Congress and Vital Statistics on Congress 2008.
(Call numbers: JK1041 .V58, JK1041 .O76 2008). AU Library has print volumes from 1980,1982,1984/1985-???,
US: Health, Medical and Vital Statistics
- National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS), Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
- Cancer Statistics from National Cancer Institute, U.S. National Institutes of Health
- American Cancer Society: Cancer Facts and Figures
- Minnesota Population Center
Includes Integrated Health Interview Series - Annual harmonized data on people in the U.S. National Health Interview Survey from the 1960s to the present.
HIV/AIDS
- Compilation of HIV prevalence and incidence data resources.
- Kaiser Family Foundation: HIV/AIDS
Mental Health
- Mental Health - Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration: Substance Abuse and Mental Health Statistics
Substance Abuse
- Alcohol Statistics from National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism
Data on alcohol topics including: amounts and patterns of alcohol consumption; alcohol dependence or abuse; consequences of alcohol consumption; trends on per capita alcohol consumption; alcohol-related hospital discharges; liver cirrhosis mortality; and alcohol-related fatal traffic crashes. - Alcohol Statistics from Centers for Disease Control and Prevention:
- SAMHDA: Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive
- Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration: Substance Abuse and Mental Health Statistics
- Alcohol use - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Alcohol Statistics; Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration: Substance Abuse and Mental Health Statistics
- Dental Health - National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research: Data and Statistics
- Drug Use - Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration: Drug Data Links
- Infant mortality - National Center for Health Statistics: Fetal Deaths
- Marriage and Divorce - National Center for Health Statistics: Marriage and Divorce Statistics
- Men's Health - National Center for Health Statistics: Men's Health
- Morbidity and Mortality - National Center for Health Statistics: Mortality Data; Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report, National Safety Council: Fact Sheet Library
- Obesity - Weight-control Information Network: Statistics Related to Overweight and Obesity
- Perinatal statistics - March of Dimes: PeriStats
- Safety - FedStats: Safety Topic Listing
- Smoking - Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: Tobacco Information and Prevention Source; Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration: Substance Abuse and Mental Health Statistics; National Center for Health Statistics: Smoking
- Teen Pregnancy - National Center for Health Statistics: Teen Births
- Vital statistics - National Center for Health Statistics: National Vital Statistics System; U.S. Census Bureau: Statistical Abstracts
- Youth Smoking and Drug Use - Monitoring the Future
- Women's Health - National Center for Health Statistics: Women's Health
- Bureau of Labor Statistics, U.S. Department of Labor
- Handbook of Labor Statistics. U.S. Department of Labor.
(Call number: HD8064 .A3). AU Library has print volumes from 1929, 1936, 1941, 1947, 1967, 1969-75, 1977-79, 1983, 1985.
- Handbook of Labor Statistics. U.S. Department of Labor.
- National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics (NCSES), National Science Foundation
Education, federal government, business and industry, international, research and development, social dimensions, state, and workforce statistics on science and engineering. - OSHA Weekly report of Fatalities, Catastophies, and Other Events: This table provides links to regional totals and incident summaries for Fiscal Year 2012 incidents. A link below the table to the "Archives page" provides data from Fiscal Years 2009 - 2011.
- Unionstats.com
The Union Membership and Coverage Database has statistics on private and public sector labor union membership, coverage, and density estimates compiled from the Current Population Survey.
- Ad$pender

Provides five-years of historical data on ad expenditure and a summary of U.S. advertising across print, radio and television media by companies, some of which is on the brand level. Note: Use is limited to 3 concurrent users. - Library and Book Trade Almanac, formerly The Bowker Annual
- Statistics on libraries and book sales and prices.
(Call number: Ref Z731 .A47, Z731 .A47; most recent edition in Reference). AU Library has print volumes from 1975 to present.
- U.S. Department of Defense
- Office of the Actuary
Statistics on military compensation and benefits. - Statistical Information and Analysis Division (SIAD)
Personnel and procurement reports and data files. Includes statistics on military and civilian manpower and casualty. - Historical Facts Book from U.S. Defense Security Cooperation Agency (DSCA)
U.S. foreign military sales, military construction sales, military assistance, etc, from the most recent 10 years. Includes cumulative total from FY 1950. For detailed data older than 10 years, check the print volumes below.- Foreign Military Sales and Military Assistance Facts and Foreign Military Sales, Foreign Military Construction Sales and Military Assistance Facts as of ... U.S. Defense Security Asistance Agency.
(Call numbers: UA12 .U4613, UA12 .U4613). AU Library has print volumes from 1974-1980, 1981-2001.
- Foreign Military Sales and Military Assistance Facts and Foreign Military Sales, Foreign Military Construction Sales and Military Assistance Facts as of ... U.S. Defense Security Asistance Agency.
- Excess Defense Articles (1993 to present) from U.S. Defense Security Cooperation Agency (DSCA)
Information on surplus weaponry given away to U.S. allies for free or at substantially reduced prices.
- Office of the Actuary
- U.S. Department of State
- Congressional Budget Justification for Foreign Operations (2002 to most recent edition)
- Foreign Military Training and DoD Engagement Activities of Interest (2000 to most recent edition)
U.S. military training and education programs and engagement activities in other countries and their policy justification.
- U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs
- U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID)
- The Green Book: U.S. Overseas Loans and Grants (1946 to most recent)
U.S. foreign aid to the rest of the world as represented by all loans and grants authorized by the U.S. Government for each fiscal year. Includes U.S. military assistance.
- The Green Book: U.S. Overseas Loans and Grants (1946 to most recent)
US: Population, Demographics and Migration
- Immigration Data Hub from Migration Policy Institute
U.S. and internation migration facts, stats and maps. - Minnesota Population Center
Includes:- IPUMS-USA - Harmonized data on people in the U.S. census and American Community Survey, from 1850 to the present.
- IPUMS-CPS - Harmonized data on people in the Current Population Survey, every March from 1962 to the present.
- National Historical Geographic Information System - Tabular U.S. census data and GIS boundary files from 1790 to 2000.
- Population Reference Bureau: Datafinder
Detailed U.S. and international population statistics.
U.S. statistics on population characteristics, education, health, labor force and commuting, economic security, housing, and family structure.
World statistics on population trends, education, economic, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, and reproductive health.
- ARDA: Association of Religion Data Archives
Religion and social statistics and datasets. - Yearbook of American and Canadian Churches, formerly Yearbook of American Churches
(Call number: BR513 .Y4, BR513 .Y4). AU Library has print editions from 1937, 1945, 1947, 1949, 1952-1953, 1955-1972, 1973-2004, 2006 to latest edition.
- National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics (NCSES), National Science Foundation
Education, federal government, business and industry, international, research and development, social dimensions, state, and workforce statistics on science and engineering. - U.S. Patent and Trademark Office: General Statistics (1790- )
- Childstats.gov
Statistics and reports on children and families, including: family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education and health. The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics (Forum) is a collection of 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families. - Minnesota Population Center
Includes American Time Use Survey-X - Annual harmonized data from 2003 forward on how U.S. adults divide their time among activities.
- Bureau of Transportation Statistics
- U.S. Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS): International, U.S. Dept. of Transportation
- North American Transborder Freight Database (1994- )
Freight flow data by commodity type and by mode of transportation (rail, truck, pipeline, air, vessel, and other) for U.S. exports to and imports from Canada and Mexico. - Border Crossing/Entry Data (1995- )
Monthly incoming border crossing/entry data for vehicles, containers, passengers, and pedestrians at the port level on the U.S.-Canadian and U.S.-Mexican borders. - North American Transportation Statistics Interchange (1990- )
Data on transportation and the economy, transportation safety, transportation’s impact on energy and the environment, passenger and freight activity, and transportation and trade among Canada, the United States and Mexico, both within individual countries and between the countries.
- North American Transborder Freight Database (1994- )
- U.S. Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS): International, U.S. Dept. of Transportation
- Federal Transit Administration: National Transit Database
- Statistical Summary of Commercial Jet Airplane Accidents: Worldwide Operations 1959-2009 (PDF) from Boeing
- Aviation Safety - National Transportation Safety Board: Aviation Accident Statistics
- Highway Safety - Federal Highway Administration: Highway Statistics
- Railroad Safety - Federal Railroad Administration: Railroad Accident Statistics
- Transportation Industry - U.S. Census Bureau: Transportation and Warehousing
- Waterborne Transportation - U.S. Army Corps of Engineers: Navigation Data Center; U.S. Department of Transportation: Maritime Administration: Data and Statistics
Chat with a Librarian
IM Reference Hours for Spring Semester are Monday-Thursday, 10am-9pm and Friday 10am-6pm. If we are offline, send us an email request!
Librarian Profile
Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
