First time users: Follow the instructions in the library's account registration guide.
Access to the website of the New York Times - one of the world's leading newspapers.
Includes access to the New York Times inEducation curated reading lists.
Click the Log In button and sign in to access full news content 1981-present.
Can't log in to your account? Visit the account registration page again and click the link labeled 'Already have an account? Log in'
Full access to Washington DC's daily Pulitzer-Prize winning newspaper featuring local, national and international news.
NEW! Registration required! Please click on the database link for instructions on registering for or reactivating your AU-sponsored account.
Once your account is activated, sign in on https://www.wsj.com/ to access.
Full access to the Wall Street Journal, with global coverage of business and financial news, in addition to national and international news. Includes English, Chinese, and Japanese editions.
The latest UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, commentary and analysis from the Financial Times.
** Our authentication has been updated to SSO. ** When visiting ft.com directly, click 'Sign In', and enter your @american.edu email address. Click 'Next' then 'SSO Sign In' and you will be routed through the AU Sign In page. **
The Atlantic is a news magazine with coverage that spans current affairs, politics, science, literature, technology, culture, and the economy.
Coverage: 1857-present.
** Access limited to current AU students, faculty, and staff. **
When visiting https://www.theatlantic.com/ from the open web or in the app, click the ‘Sign in’ button, select 'Sign in through your institution' (it's at the bottom of the box), then search for American University.
CQ provides comprehensive news and updates from the United States Congress alongside official congressional documents. Homepage changes daily with updated content. Browse by topic, committee, or member name.
**Access limited to 5 concurrent users.**
Request an account to sign up for newsletters, alerts of legislative updates, transcripts, legislator/committee activity, etc.
Policy news, analysis, and intelligence. ** Due to technical limitations, some PoliticoPRO content cannot be accessed via the website, including articles from other geographic editions and biographical profiles of members of Congress.
Current AU students, faculty, and staff may request PDFs of such articles and reports by sending email to aulibrarysearch@american.edu.**
Platform also hosts E&E News and our subscription includes four titles: Climatewire, E&E Daily, Greenwire, and E&E News PM.
A comprehensive collection of full-text PDF (or text) images of major law journal articles, including back issues.
Updated in real-time, Voxgov provides access to social media feeds, press releases, publications, and documents from all branches of the federal government. Content from individual representatives and agencies officials is also included.
