Provides access to U.S. adult and teen consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. Data is pulled from the National Consumer Study (NCS) and the Simmons National Hispanic Consumer Study (NHCS). Experian Simmons OneView can be used to create customized reports and graphs.
** Access limited to 55 simultaneous users. **
** Please click on the user profile icon and select 'Logout' when exiting to release the session for another user. **
Sage Data Core provides U.S. and international statistical information. Includes the American Statistics Index, Statistical Abstract of the United States and a selection of full-text documents. As of June 2021, includes SAGE State Stats and SAGE Local Stats featuring statistical data series created from government and non-government datasets, covering topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, and metropolitan areas. See a comprehensive list of datasets included in AU Library's Sage Data Core subscription.
Data Axle Historical US Business provides establishment-level information on businesses in the United States, at national, state, county, and ZIP code levels. Data on businesses in US territories are also included. Data are collected from multiple sources, including direct calls to businesses. The resource is a comprehensive source of information on small- and medium-sized businesses. This premium dataset is integrated in search on the Sage Data platform.
Coverage: U.S. Census and demographic data from 1790 to present. Updated: Continuously. Contains current and historical U.S. Census and demographic data that can be downloaded. One can create thematic and interactive maps as well as reports at the state, county, census tract, block group, and ZIP code level.
** You must register for a free account to use this resource. **
**Access limited to 3 concurrent users. **
An easy-to-use web-based mapping, analytics, and data visualization application with 50,000+ data variables, including demographic data from the US Census and the American Community Survey (ACS), consumer spending data from the Consumer Expenditure Survey (CEX), and over 20 million business points from Dun and Bradstreet with detailed profiles on each business, in addition to the CDC PLACES health data delivered by SimplyAnalytics providing 27 diverse health measures, including Health Outcomes, Prevention, Health Risk Behaviors, and Health Status including estimates. Users also have access to the Claritas PRIZM Premier marketing segmentation system enabling users to understand lifestyle characteristics of places or identify target market segments. Data is available down to the Census Block Group level.
Users may create accounts to save their searches or proceed as guests.
**Access is limited to 5 concurrent users.**
